Skip to content

New Work: Joseph Shuldiner

July 20, 2012

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-
. . . . . . . .

-
-
I am excited to share a set of new personal work with you today.  You can view the entire set of photographs here on my portfolio site. This is one of the projects I worked on in L.A. and at last, I can share the full set of images. I’m really excited about these.

I photographed the studio & home of Joseph Shuldiner – a multi-talented man: artist, designer, art director, cookbook author, the list goes on.

He lives in a beautiful home in the hills of outer Los Angeles. I spent the morning photographing his house and his art studio, trying to capture the beautiful ceramics and other details contained within. It was a really inspiring day.

-
. . . .
-
(Also, thanks to Daniel at One Eight Nine for posting such a thoughtful write-up about the photographs today.)

-
-

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Elias permalink
    July 20, 2012 9:21 am

    Beautiful work Brian!

  2. July 20, 2012 10:10 am

    Brilliant set mate…so much good stuff!

  3. July 20, 2012 10:13 am

    I love the photograph of the orange slices. Well, I don’t have any photograph of yours that I do not love. Thanks for sharing your photos! :)

  4. July 21, 2012 1:28 am

    what a lovely set. they really do give a lovely peek into his home. some awesome collections and i think youve done a brilliant job of it.

  5. July 22, 2012 9:00 am

    Such rich textures. Very evocative.

  6. July 22, 2012 11:55 pm

    Brian you have a brilliant eye when it comes to capturing a place. I always feel like I have been there myself! The textures, the light, even the personal sense of the space (here I feel a textural clutter, versus the thoughtful spareness that I think of more as your aesthetic). I can almost smell the dust in the air when I look at those shelves and drawers … it seems like the artist is about to step in and start work. Lovely set.

  7. July 23, 2012 2:16 am

    I feel like I died and went to heaven, honestly :)

  8. July 23, 2012 7:51 pm

    Lovely photos. Hadn’t heard of Joseph Shuldiner, but have just spent a pleasant half hour googling his work. Impressive!

  9. July 23, 2012 8:17 pm

    This new work is really stunning! The contrast between the more minimal verses the more crowded compositions is striking.

  10. July 24, 2012 5:48 am

    beautiful work, brian.

  11. July 25, 2012 10:09 am

    I’ve been so excited to see these and they definitely do not disappoint!

  12. August 1, 2012 4:33 pm

    I am very late to this one but such good stuff, b! What an interior.

  13. MEE permalink
    July 30, 2014 5:20 am

    cool!!^^

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,111 other followers