Skip to content

Wilder Quarterly Outtakes

November 9, 2012

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled


-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-
. . . . . . . .
-
-

Lots of outtakes from the editorial I shot for Wilder Quarterly’s Fall 2012 issue: Dogfish Head Asado at Salt Water Farm in Lincolnville, Maine.

Above, you’ll see some of the incredible team at Salt Water Farm as well as the guests and some of the food prep. (N.B. That whole butterflied lamb was the best lamb I’ve ever eaten, without a doubt).

Thanks again to the Wilder team for commissioning me to shoot this one!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2012 9:54 am

    love that picture of the grilled peppers. the lighting and the way it shows the texture is perfect

  2. November 9, 2012 11:11 am

    So much good stuff here…

  3. November 9, 2012 11:38 am

    Hey Brian, great photos as always and what a place, may I ask if there was someone from Patagonia there? The way they made the asado and the photos of a Yerba Mate pot. I wonder if this is a coincidence or not. I know traditions are all over the place right now, but it reminded me back home. :)

    • November 9, 2012 12:56 pm

      Cristian- I’m not sure if anyone was from the Patagonia or not; but I do know that the team has done their research about the asado – the methods, accompaniments, recipes, etc. Great to hear that it feels somewhat authentic to you! Thanks.

  4. marthasnail permalink
    November 9, 2012 12:54 pm

    love these.

  5. November 9, 2012 1:05 pm

    My kind of BBQ, mate and oysters. Traditional Argentine asado, how I miss them so. I hope there was some chimichurri. Beautiful images truly.

  6. claire permalink
    November 9, 2012 2:11 pm

    a feast! beautifully captured, bf.

  7. November 9, 2012 2:50 pm

    Magic, all of it. Bravo, B.

  8. November 10, 2012 8:51 am

    Perfect asado. Wonderful photos. I wish I was there! :)

  9. December 5, 2012 5:20 pm

    Nice. I love it.

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,116 other followers