Skip to content

Interiors

November 10, 2012

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

-
-

. . . . . .

-
-

Recently re-watched Woody Allen’s film “Interiors” (1978).  Still a heavy and intense story. But man oh man, it is so visually rich … the set design, colors, costumes, cinematography.  Full of inspiration.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 12:16 am

    Reblogged this on streams of perpendicular thought..

  2. November 11, 2012 4:39 am

    I love Woody Allen and I love this movie. It’s his “Bergman-esque” period, which many disliked but not me.
    Haven’t watched it in a long time. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. settleandchase permalink
    November 11, 2012 8:36 am

    Such an inspiring use of colour and shade!

    • settleandchase permalink
      November 11, 2012 8:43 am

      I love too how they have dared to go so dark..all the light parts sing – brilliant..

  4. November 11, 2012 9:36 am

    I followed the link to this post thinking about the film, but I did not expect the post to be about the film! I though it would be filled with nice pictures (yours) of interiors. This film is a gem. I cry every time I watch it. So very powerful visually and in its narrative. Its also Allen’s bow to the creative genius of Bergman.
    Thank you for this.

  5. November 13, 2012 12:22 pm

    I thought the same as your previous commet’er (above) and I thought you were almost cheating at first but once I’d looked through all the frames , I know and appreciate exactly what you meant. Dying to see this again now. A timely, thought-provoking and beautiful reminder – thank you.

  6. November 21, 2012 12:22 pm

    amazing series! I love the mood in this one

  7. December 10, 2012 2:47 pm

    Oh man, I have some of the same screenshots from that movie. So good.

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,164 other followers