Skip to content

Bright Lyons

January 7, 2013

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-
. . . . . . . .
-
-
I recently photographed one of my favorite Brooklyn shops, Bright Lyons, for my friend Paul (who is the owner). It’s a modern design, art and curiousity shop and Paul has an incredible eye for all sorts of objects – rare and vintage furniture, textiles, books & art (including one of the most comprehensive Alexander Girard collections), as well as new & exciting contemporary artists (Joe Bradley, Matt Leines, Eric White, Taylor McKimens, etc.).

More of the photos I took are posted HERE.

Also, you can see items for sale on the Bright Lyons 1stdibs site, but I highly recommend a visit to the actual shop. It’s located at 383 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. juntt permalink
    January 7, 2013 11:52 am

    really great. i love walking into shops like this. makes me feel like a kid all over again – so many interesting objects to explore <3 beautiful photographs too

  2. January 7, 2013 1:08 pm

    What a cool, funky shop! I wish I could go see it in person.

  3. January 7, 2013 2:43 pm

    Cool pictures! The subjects and coloring are very interesting. Did you retouch them? I can really picture myself there.

  4. January 7, 2013 9:48 pm

    I like the lively hues and cool atmosphere here. I forgot the last time that I happened to see those kinds of colors around me!

  5. January 8, 2013 12:42 am

    Beautiful pictures! Loved the way you captured the colors and details.

  6. January 11, 2013 3:19 am

    Must go there and stay there for hour looking at those details you managed to capture and catch my attention. It is great job with the pictures!

  7. February 15, 2014 7:33 pm

    *like*

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,407 other followers