Skip to content

paa Lookbook

February 11, 2013

Untitled

-
-

Untitled

-
-

Untitled
-
-
Top to bottom:
Rawlston Charles of Charlie’s Calypso City in Bed-Stuy, Brooklyn – wearing the hat in camel
Shinya Shibata of Shinobi Ramen in Williamsburg, Brooklyn – wearing the hat in jade
Minas Polychronakis of Minas Shoe Repair in lower Manhattan – wearing the hat in teal black
-
-
. . . . . . .
-
-
My good friends Al and Peter have launched a new line of sportswear today, called paa.

It was an honor to shoot pictures for them a couple of weeks ago. For their first lookbook, I photographed 3 local NYC gents who own small businesses.  They are each wearing one of the hats in the first paa collection.

I have a couple of these hats and I love them — check out their website at houseofpaa.com and you can see the hats as well as the rest of the photos I took. Big congrats to Al & Peter!
-
-(ps – sorry for the silence around here, I’ve been in California and have not been in front of a computer very much.  I have more new work to share with you tomorrow – stay tuned!  In the meantime, you can follow my adventures on Instagram)

-
-

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2013 4:01 pm

    such lovely characters!

  2. February 11, 2013 6:00 pm

    I’ll probably not be getting a hat anytime soon, but these portraits are fabulous. I didn’t even notice the hats at first. I guess that would be the point–they look natural on a pretty wide spectrum of subjects.

  3. February 11, 2013 8:18 pm

    SO MUCH character in this images, such great feeling – I absolutely love it Brian. Certainly one of the most interesting lookbooks I saw in a long time.

  4. February 11, 2013 10:02 pm

    Really great portraits, Brian – Minas is my favorite :)

  5. heather permalink
    February 12, 2013 4:00 pm

    this is so awesome.

  6. February 12, 2013 8:39 pm

    These are *great.*

  7. February 19, 2013 12:00 pm

    Awesome!!

  8. February 26, 2013 11:29 pm

    excellent! so much depth and story in each.
    may i ask what camera + film you used here?

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,400 other followers