Skip to content

California, February

February 19, 2013

Untitled

-
-

Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
Untitled
-
-
. . . . . .
-
-
When I arrived back at home last night, almost 19 days later, I felt different. Going away for a long time does that to me. It’s like I hit the “reset” button. It wasn’t a vacation (I was working almost every day) and it wasn’t the sort of reset that comes with leisure time and relaxation. But it was great to see new things, meet new people, hang with old friends, drive down roads hugging seaside cliffs, eat at a new place, learn new things, and get out of my comfort zone.

The photos above are some digital photos I took in CA – I have a lot of film to be developed and processed in the coming weeks, but I wanted to share these in the meantime.

It is good to be home, even if it’s dreary and gray here today. Something about sleeping in your own bed after an extended trip…

Also! If you would like me to make a print of any of the photos above, then please get in touch for pricing and other details — selling even a few prints would really help me to cover the costs of my trip (some travel expenses as well as personal film costs). In fact, if there are any photos that you would like printed from California over the coming weeks, then the same offer stands – get in touch to discuss purchasing a print.

Email: brianwferry (at) gmail (dot) com

. . .

Lots more from California soon. I’m excited to get back to posting here regularly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. katie permalink
    February 19, 2013 6:33 pm

    Nice photos, Brian, as always. I live in San Francisco and recognize a few of these sites (like the Muni-stop glass). It’s funny, I live on Dolores Street and have taken many photos of that church you photographed (second up from the bottom) but never feel like I capture it well. This will sound strange, but the other day, I was walking past and I knew you were in town and I thought, I wonder how Brian would photograph that building. Now I know. I like it! Hope you enjoyed your visit.

  2. February 19, 2013 11:28 pm

    Lovely composition, shadows and geometrics. It’s always great to be back home..

  3. February 19, 2013 11:43 pm

    Loving the geometric lines. Can’t wait to see more of your CA shots. (Looks like you were in the Bay Area this time too! Yay!) Enjoy being home.

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,730 other followers