Skip to content

Connections

March 20, 2013

Untitled

(The 4 images above are all my photographs)

Untitled

Clockwise from top right, the photographs above are the work of:
Tim Barber
Jody Rogac
Luigi Ghirri
Andrew Fuller
Leslie Williamson
Victoria Hannan
Tom Mannion
Ana Kras
Martien Mulder
Tom Mannion
Sam Abell

. . . . . .

I was looking through some images that I’ve recently collected as inspiration and I noticed a striking similarity between many of them, which was not in my mind as I collected them. This happens every so often – I find myself subsconsciously thinking about photos or other art that shares a similar color palette / theme / subject matter / vibe. I love when I make these connections – and then I can connect it to my work and process.

-
-

Side note: the photograph above at the very top left (the grasses at sunset) was part of my L.A. exhibition last year, and I printed it large in a single edition – I love it. It’s the only large print still available for purchase – if you’re interested in owning this, you can buy it (framed) HERE.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2013 11:08 pm

    Hi.. I like your photo. I also learn to take those such pictures. Just a simply way to capture the object.
    Great job..!!!

    -salman alfaris-

  2. March 20, 2013 11:18 pm

    i love the luigi ghirri photograph, with the torn page. would you say this is a photograph of a photograph?
    your blog is wonderful and your posts definitely provide some of my daily/weekly inspiration! thank you!

    rosaliemelin
    {theladysguidetoadventure.wordpress.com}

Trackbacks

  1. photograph by Sam Abell

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,173 other followers