Skip to content

Archives – France

March 27, 2013

-
-


-
-


-
-

. . . . .
-
-

I’ve been working hard on a new portfolio website – I hope it will be ready next week (fingers crossed). One of the fun parts about this process is going back through all of my archived photographs. Above, I’m sharing 3 photos from France taken in 2011 – in Baron and Uzès. I especially love the 2nd photo, it was a wedding procession through the winding streets of Uzès, it just happened to pass me as I sat on a small wall in the sun. I remember this trip well … it was a difficult time although I saw so much beauty in southern France. I was escaping dreary August weather in London but I ended up spending most of my holiday stuck in my hotel room on conference calls for work, around the clock. I took quick breaks for sunbathing by the pool and a bit of exploring. I still remember picking a peach from a tree on a road near the hotel, after a particularly stressful phone call with a client in India. It was the best peach I’ve ever eaten. Life-saving, really.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2013 11:32 am

    Especially the first picture is perfect.

  2. March 27, 2013 11:51 am

    Ah the South…
    Beautiful shots, they make me eager to go back to my homeland, well, lucky me, I’ll be back there this week end.
    Can’t wait to see the new portfolio.

  3. March 27, 2013 5:12 pm

    can’t wait to see the new portfolio. these are awesome, as usual. I really admire they way you manage to capture light in its various stages throughout the day.

  4. March 28, 2013 2:51 am

    Thank goodness for that peach. Also, these hot sun shots are excellent.

  5. March 28, 2013 3:19 am

    /// superbes photos , c’est toujours un plaisir de se ballader par ici :) ///

  6. March 28, 2013 10:17 am

    The first photo is so simple but so true somehow:) Which camera did you use?

  7. heather permalink
    March 30, 2013 9:38 pm

    just love this story.

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,454 other followers