Skip to content

Warnings of Gales

January 12, 2014

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . . .

 
 
I was in eastern Long Island yesterday for a shoot and the weather was super foggy and rainy. Pretty amazing views over the bay.

 
 

. . .

 
 
I will be heading to London tomorrow for just over 3 weeks (!!). I’ll be there to work on a big project and we’ll be shooting almost every weekday. I know there won’t be a lot of downtime, but I’m still really excited to get back to London and see some art exhibits, visit my old friends and stop into my favorite spots when I can.

Because things will be full-on while I’m away, I’ve decided that I’m going to post photos exclusively on my Tumblr site for the next 3 weeks. For reasons that I won’t get into here, posting on my WordPress blog has become annoyingly cumbersome (many days, I don’t post anything because I simply don’t have the time or patience to sit down and compose it). Eventually, I hope to save enough money to hire someone to customize and simplify the back-end of ‘the blue hour’ but for now, it’s too slow. I’ve found it much easier to post on Tumblr when things are really busy.

I hope to post at least something every day while I’m away, including some photos of London that I’ve never shared before.

You can follow along here: brianwferry.tumblr.com

(and you can add the Tumblr RSS feed to your reader here: http://brianwferry.tumblr.com/rss)

See you in February!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Gianna soglia permalink
    January 12, 2014 1:30 pm

    Buona vacanza !

  2. January 12, 2014 1:58 pm

    thumbs up. have a great time in the UK!

  3. January 12, 2014 2:17 pm

    Jealous doesn’t even begin to cover it…..but enjoy…..feed your soul.

  4. January 12, 2014 4:28 pm

    Have a wonderful trip!

  5. January 12, 2014 6:44 pm

    Tuning over to tumblr… and looking forward your work!

  6. January 12, 2014 7:32 pm

    L’ha ribloggato su O C T A G O N.

  7. January 12, 2014 8:49 pm

    Sad to see you’ll be posting here less — as I love the little comments that follow the photos, but glad happy to follow along on Tumblr.

  8. January 13, 2014 9:02 am

    i love these big amounts of the negative spaces in your images here

  9. January 14, 2014 9:29 am

    very exciting that you’ll be venturing to london, i miss that beautiful city.
    ..looks like you’ll be getting a new follower on tumblr!
    i’m quite eager to see these particular photographs. have a great time :)

    rosaliemelin
    theladysguidetoadventure.wordpress.com

  10. January 14, 2014 1:15 pm

    enjoy.

  11. January 14, 2014 1:46 pm

    the colors and textures in these photos make me go “ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh”! Such beautiful work.

    Have a great trip to the UK! Can’t wait to see the new work from london!

  12. January 20, 2014 8:21 am

    always love your images. can’t wait to see some from london~

  13. January 24, 2014 8:30 am

    Thanks fpr sharing these special moments. Greetings to London. Iris

  14. January 29, 2014 9:05 am

    Gorgeous

  15. January 31, 2014 1:00 pm

    j’adore vos photo , tout simplement magnifique

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,207 other followers