Skip to content

Marlowe Court

February 21, 2014

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 

Untitled

 
 
. . . . . . .
 
 
The first week I was in London, I stayed with my good friend Jim Green in his beautiful flat in south London.

Above, a couple of color photos I took on my first day there … the sun was shining, the weather was mild, and I had a free day ahead of me. Mysteriously free of jet lag, I took the overground up to Arnold Circus for lunch at Rochelle Canteen, my old favorite. Stopped into the MHL shop, and then the Jasper Morrison shop. Thought about buying many things, and I didn’t. Grabbed a coffee from Mattias at Present in the late afternoon, and then I stopped in to Folk to see Mehdi and have a chat. Later, dinner in Bermondsey with Charlotte & Matt. It was almost as if I had never left.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2014 10:36 am

    sounds like a great day! I hope you don’t mind but I’ve Pin-ed the lovely photo of the ercol chairs! best wishes

  2. February 21, 2014 10:42 am

    Bravo Brian!

  3. February 21, 2014 12:17 pm

    wonderful photos :-)

  4. RTS permalink
    February 21, 2014 7:45 pm

    My fav flat. Would have loved to have been there with you.

  5. mcc permalink
    February 23, 2014 8:23 pm

    Beautiful photos — the pop! of the red-orange in every single one.

  6. February 25, 2014 3:41 pm

    Amazing light. Thank goodness your first day was sunny!

  7. February 27, 2014 12:24 pm

    Such a great looking place.

  8. March 1, 2014 11:08 pm

    I miss being in London with you, C, and M! (And C and G, of course.) Feeling nostalgic tonight for my days of solo European travel. Glad you were a part of it! xx

  9. March 2, 2014 10:40 am

    nice !!!!

Please leave your comment below. Thanks!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,498 other followers