Skip to content

keep it simple

May 12, 2009

3524660759_8e9068a81a_o
…………………………..
hello!
so this week, i’ve decided to keep it simple around here. i think work is going to be quite busy, and i had been feeling uninspired to take photos the past few days. last night, i thought i might just take a break for the week.

but this morning, i woke up early and it was a perfect morning. i took a few photos on a walk around the neighborhood while getting iced coffee and picking up my drycleaning. i’m learning that walks are good for clearing my head, especially when i snap a few photos. i figured that, instead of taking a break, i’d keep things light around here this week. a short post each day, with a photo and a link to something i like.  i think it will help the week along.

today, i’m sharing a photo from my walk this morning. that blue sky deserved a photograph.
and a link: collages from gracia haby, entitled ‘tumble and fall‘ – i hope to get my hands on a copy of the zine she is putting together.  just brilliant.

i’d love to hear about the simple things getting you through your week.  have a nice day!

15 Comments
  1. marthasnail permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:05 am

    that walk this morning sounds so good as does some iced coffee. today, it’s all about the toast. black pepper parmesan. it will get me through my morning.

  2. May 12, 2009 8:31 am

    I made some butter with the kids last night. Running and getting a vacation house for the end of the month. Buying some film for then for ms. Diana.

  3. May 12, 2009 8:32 am

    for me it’s all about hot coffee and a homemade banana dark chocolate chip muffin. and of course enjoying the sunshine.

  4. May 12, 2009 8:56 am

    knitting. biking. contemplating a possible move.

    oh the opportunities.

  5. May 12, 2009 9:34 am

    Yoga is definitely going to get me through this week. Who knew. I’m a closet Yogi.

  6. May 12, 2009 9:36 am

    Sleeping an extra 15 minutes + freshly-baked coconut macadamia scone from Brooklyn Standard + the long walk to work.

  7. May 12, 2009 10:47 am

    taking in one day at a time…cutting out the things that make me sigh heavily, fresh air and coffee are a must stay! The blue sky has me lately, too.

  8. May 12, 2009 10:49 am

    Running on the river, japanese noodles, fresh yogurt and podcasts.

  9. May 12, 2009 11:24 am

    it’s another work-free week for me so not much is needed… apart from motivation of course:)

  10. May 12, 2009 2:56 pm

    a ham, cheese and dijon mustard sandwich for dinner with a glass of cold milk; it was a-mazing!

  11. May 12, 2009 8:39 pm

    This week is already totally nuts at work. Still, even when it gets pretty nutty, I try very hard to get out of the office for a five or ten minute walk outside. We’re finally getting some good weather here in Chicago so I feel compelled to take as much advantage of it as humanly possible.

  12. May 13, 2009 1:00 am

    yes, simple simple. that is what i am going for this week (month). love this photo!

  13. May 13, 2009 7:24 am

    Thanks for the kind words in regard to my forthcoming star zine. All sixty now have their black card spines glued and tomorrow I hope to photograph them and list them on our store… hoping and wishing, of course, that Lady Time permits such things.

  14. May 14, 2009 9:20 am

    beautiful photo.
    for me, this week, it is cups of hot tea and thick slices of toasted banana bread.
    sitting in the hammock chair on the porch, watching the rain.

  15. May 14, 2009 10:41 am

    This is kind of dumb, but everyday on my walk to work from the bus I pass about ten coffee shops (live in Seattle). I always want to stop and get a cup of tea, but I tell myself that I have tea at work and getting it at the shop would be a waste of money. In all the time I’ve been at this job I’ve never stopped. Not stopping makes my tea at work taste that much better (I’ve now convinced myself). So that’s my simple thing: a cup of hot tea right when I get to work after marching past the tempting little shops :)

Comments are closed.