Skip to content

muted

May 14, 2009

3529432047_d6bdb4ded6_o

(i was posting the image above when i stumbled upon this video, via elsewhere. i was quite surprised to see that this photo and that video seemed to fit together well!)
………………………

good morning!  today’s photo was an overexposed shot that i really love.

and because laughing always helps me get through a week, today i thought i’d share a little article that i read online that had me doing just that. i think it was the quote about the clams that made me chuckle out loud. read the article by matthew amster-burton HERE.

see you back here tomorrow for some (simple) flickr favorites.

11 Comments
  1. May 14, 2009 6:53 am

    Wow…he’s a fiesty one! I always love these happy surprises with over-exposure. How there seems to be no horizon, everything blends in.

  2. May 14, 2009 8:49 am

    Oh man, Bianco’s has great pizza. And he’s right about the crust. [I should not come here before I go to sleep. It makes me snacky.]

    Is that NYC on the horizon? So sparkly.

  3. Jean Prescott permalink
    May 14, 2009 8:52 am

    Your photos, posts and links are a highlight of each day…particularly like today’s video. And the pizza piece, well, I’m big fan of Brandon Pettit’s wife’s blog, Orangette, so it was nice to read about Delancey from a different perspective (honestly, from her posts, Molly seems a bit overwhelmed by the restaurant). Thank you Brian…you do nice work.

  4. May 14, 2009 9:04 am

    thanks for the article link – – and the album link yesterday, love!

  5. May 14, 2009 9:42 am

    now i’m hungry for pizza!

  6. May 14, 2009 9:43 am

    thank you for the link to the article – i feel like making some pizza now!

  7. May 14, 2009 12:37 pm

    i cracked up when matthew said bianco starting talking without waiting to hear the question! sometimes overexposed shots can be the most beautiful thing. i think your picture falls into that category.

  8. May 14, 2009 2:18 pm

    …I don’t remember how I wandered my way onto your site but I have to say that besides wonderful photographs you have the best links!….just ordered the zine “tumble and fall”…and now I want to order that bathing suit while eating delicious pizza with clams…I do live near the shore…

  9. June 2, 2009 10:25 am

    hello — i just recently found your blog via…darling dexter, i think. there is a quiet space in your photographs that i appreciate in today’s overstimulated visual culture . . .

    anyway, i’d love to use this photo on a private blog i post to, just a few friends sharing inspiration. would that be all right with you? i’d be glad to link back to this entry or your flickr, whichever you prefer…

    p.s. is the title of the photo “muted”?

    thanks…

Trackbacks

  1. lighted tones « warm my bones
  2. lighted tones « pepperhill

Comments are closed.