Skip to content

summer flickr favorites

July 10, 2009

IMG_7944

mosaic090a2bcf6e0e21dcb0787cb4bdc7039ada4dba09

top photo is mine.
bottom photos: 1. Wet Hot American Summer (this is one of my all-time favorite summer images), 2. Untitled, 3. it was worth the effort, 4. Untitled, 5. only a dream, 6. Untitled

………………….
i’ve been so inspired by all of the summery images on flickr recently. these are a sample of a few of my favorites.

this week, i’ve been listening to some great new music, too. i highly recommend the new album from sunset rubdown, and wilco (the album). the images from wilco’s album were shot by autumn de wilde – such great photos of musicians on that site!

this weekend, i am taking off on some adventures and a much-needed break. so, i will not be posting here next week. you might find me sharing a few images over at flickr, but otherwise i will see you back here the week after next (with lots of photos, i’m sure). happy summer to you!

15 Comments
  1. July 10, 2009 8:22 am

    these are gorgeous. so many of them are so glowy! oh, summer.

  2. July 10, 2009 8:29 am

    have a good time. shoot away no matter what! ah summer…

  3. July 10, 2009 8:36 am

    happy break!

  4. July 10, 2009 8:39 am

    Seriously, all these summer shots have been awesome. Enjoy your respite.

  5. July 10, 2009 8:44 am

    Cheers to finally having some rosé-worthy weather! Enjoy your break.

  6. July 10, 2009 8:48 am

    Have a great time! I hope you come back feeling refreshed.

  7. July 10, 2009 1:33 pm

    oooh, summer time fun! can’t wait to see what you shoot.

  8. July 10, 2009 2:42 pm

    Gone for a week!? No images for a week!? This is depressing…

    Enjoy it.

  9. July 10, 2009 3:08 pm

    yep these are great. That one by JesC was an instant favorite.
    I think the work day needs to be over now so I can go have a glass of sangria or something.

  10. July 10, 2009 5:38 pm

    happy summer to you too! and, i so want to hang out on a rooftop with a camel while wearing a pointy birthday hat.

  11. July 10, 2009 9:16 pm

    Beautiful photographs! I love Sunset Rubdown and I didn’t know about the new album. So excited! Have a good break.

  12. July 12, 2009 8:06 pm

    Oohh…very nice Brian! Hope you have a great week and a nice little vacation. Looking forward to more photos over on Flickr :)

  13. July 13, 2009 11:46 pm

    hello brian! I love the first picture, love this sort of photo – the coffee cup with sugar on a cafe table, the empty bottles that witness how great the party was…. I know how difficult the candid shots are, am looking forward to see more of your work!

  14. July 14, 2009 2:18 pm

    just hello from france
    very good photo, when i see your blog if it’s like to be with you in Brooklin
    sorry for my bad english

    see you soon
    i’ll be back to see an american’s holiday

  15. July 19, 2009 7:25 pm

    Hey, just wanted to drop you a line and tell you that your blog is awesome and was a huge inspiration for me to put my photos up in a blog. I always loved taking photos but I know I’m not very good so I’ve never taken the step to post them anywhere. Reading your blog and seeing how at ease you are with sharing your amazing pictures really gave me that boost to take a chance and start posting mine.

    Thanks and keep it up!!!

    -Bianca

Comments are closed.