Skip to content

NYC

August 18, 2009

Photo08_9A-1

Photo33_33_square.crop

Photo08_29A_square.crop
…………….

it’s no secret that i’ve got a whole lot of love for NYC (even during this crazy heat wave). to that end, have you seen the trailer for “new york, i love you”? i’m looking forward to it – i loved the different perspectives and story lines in “paris, je t’aime” and i hope this is as enjoyable.

also, i might be late to the party on this one, but have you seen this blog from a greenpoint artist, ‘color me katie‘? talk about creative. woah.

and i’m going to visit one of my favorite spots in midtown today at lunch. i’ll tell you more about it tomorrow.  have a nice day.

14 Comments
  1. marthasnail permalink
    August 18, 2009 8:27 am

    the top photo is stunning, and the movie trailer looks great. enjoy your lunch today!

  2. haeshu permalink
    August 18, 2009 8:36 am

    i’m so glad you’re loving new york before you leave it for a bit. i can’t wait for that movie! and your lunch, so i can be jealous.

  3. August 18, 2009 8:43 am

    i had the blandest (excuse the pun!) lunch today that went along the lines of using up the fridge contents, so i’m looking forward to hearing your lunch tale tomorrow.

  4. August 18, 2009 8:53 am

    Thansk for the tips about the movie – can’t wait to see it!

  5. August 18, 2009 9:16 am

    hello new york!
    i always love looking around the city through your eyes.
    maybe some day i will finally get a chance to dander through the streets myself. x

  6. August 18, 2009 10:09 am

    awesome pics. even with my fear of birds, i love the pigeon silhouette!

  7. August 18, 2009 10:14 am

    i adored ‘paris, je t’aime’ and i’m hoping the ny version is just as good!

  8. August 18, 2009 11:17 am

    oh wow. that first photo? wow!

  9. August 18, 2009 1:29 pm

    I thought Paris, Jet’aime was absolutely delightful and interesting. Seeing all those perspectives of life in Paris was very refreshing. I thought the one story line with the older American traveling to Paris on her own was really sweet too. I can’t wait to see the New York version. I hope it is as touching as the Paris one!

  10. August 18, 2009 2:49 pm

    I’m excited about this movie too! Nearly as excited about the humidity passing…

  11. August 18, 2009 8:16 pm

    haven’t been to new york yet but already love it ^^ .. wonderful photos ^^ .. XX

  12. August 18, 2009 8:35 pm

    Just stumbled upon your blog and I love how you capture NYC. I am from upstate, but try to get downstate at least 3-4 times a year. Great work, I am will checking more out!

  13. August 18, 2009 11:21 pm

    I love “paris je t’aime”, the one with an American lady with her “French” narration was good :) And the new york version is coming up?? I’m so looking forward to seeing it!!
    Love these photos!

  14. August 19, 2009 10:10 am

    I can’t wait to see it, too.

    And thanks for the color me katie link. Holy moses.

Comments are closed.