Skip to content

more good stuff

September 10, 2009

dia_0553

dia_0554

Photo08_9
……….

good morning to you…

as promised, today i’m sharing more good stuff that i’m currently enjoying and looking forward to this upcoming season …

+ the neckties & handkerchiefs from the hill-side
+ apples + crumbly cheddar cheese
+ the perfection of this photo (from ida)
+ retro-cool jansport heritage series bags
+ good news from l.l. bean
+ grape-nut pudding for dessert
+ the blues in lomo days #58
+ the haunting video + song for two are one, by dri
+ the new york art book fair
+ a favorite photographer, corey arnold, is showing his photos at dunderdon this month.

and now, it’s your turn … what is on your list for the next couple of months? i’d love to hear about it.
enjoy your day.

13 Comments
  1. September 10, 2009 8:20 am

    let’s see… soaking in the last of the summer, and hopefully one last trip to Coney Island while it’s still warm. UN general assembly, G20 in Pittsburgh, a trip to Boston for my nephew’s 3rd birthday and leaf peeping. Costa rica at some point, to escape the cold.

  2. September 10, 2009 8:28 am

    Thanks for the art book fair link, Brian. We definitely need to look into that…i’m even a little embarrassed we didn’t know (don’t tell).
    Love these photos so much, and Ida’s tennis court one-wow!

  3. September 10, 2009 8:34 am

    Grape nut pudding?? I am looking forward to fall fruit and then vacation.

  4. September 10, 2009 8:43 am

    Brian – I have to say that I absolutely love how you’re excited about the LL Bean news.

    I’m most looking forward to a trip to Chicago to meet one of my best friend’s new baby.

  5. September 10, 2009 8:58 am

    Ida’s photos are truly amazing! love, love, love them.
    projects for the next 2 months: a trip in NYC, a fall wedding in the east french vineyards and fig/honey home made jam.

  6. haeshu permalink
    September 10, 2009 9:33 am

    september has suddenly become hectic for me. texas and arkansas on the slate for work. how did that happen?? BUT. if i can swing it, david and i are invited to a reception and dinner for the new wyeth exhibit at the kemper. i would really really really like to not miss it. i think jamie might be there.

    http://www.kemperart.org/exhibits/upcoming.asp

  7. September 10, 2009 10:04 am

    Now that I’ve come to terms with the fact that it’s September I’m ready to embrace fall with open arms. We don’t get much fall weather here in Chicago so it’s important to soak it all in. I’m looking forward to seeing the leaves changing colors, tracking down some expired film, and reacquainting myself with my Yashica FX-D. (I think it’s funny that I’m rediscovering my love of film just after I got a DSLR.)

  8. September 10, 2009 11:05 am

    That’s a good list. I’m looking forward to short haul flights and long haul flights, a bullet train to Kyoto, a bus to Goza, the gingko leaves turning yellow, stocking up on facial creams when I’m in the states and seeing some of my favorite people on earth again.

  9. September 10, 2009 3:26 pm

    so many things.
    that feeling of not quite cold. but, almost.
    watching the leaves change.
    braised short ribs and soups and pumpkin pie.
    oh and, where the wild things are.

  10. September 10, 2009 9:44 pm

    Great pictures!!! Plans this month?….hmm, hopefully I’ll be able to go on a little trip to Portland, Oregon, it all depends on work though, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best ;-)
    Thank you so much for mentioning my photo. Made my day ;-)

  11. September 11, 2009 8:06 am

    Those are great list of good stuffs. I hope you’ll be able to get a hold of those stuffs you’re looking forward to. Good luck!

  12. September 13, 2009 11:21 pm

    When I read grapenut pudding I knew you were a kindred spirit…lovely list

  13. sweetcomice permalink
    September 13, 2009 11:51 pm

    I smiled when I saw the Jansport pack article……I have an old Jansport, you know they were made in Washington, right? I bought it in 1970……it was falling apart after long use in 1985. I sent it to Jansport, they remade it with new zippers and pockets, and sent it back, free. How sweet is that?

    I really respond to the photo of the dusty trail going through the trees, the top photo I think it is……where does this lead? where are we going? I have a friend who works with oil pastels and often creates a scene like this……
    Thanks
    Georgia

Comments are closed.