Skip to content

new week, new month

November 2, 2009

__6_1784

__5_1783

__7_1785

………………………..

good morning! on this first monday morning in november, i am…

+ thinking about a delicious brunch at rye in brooklyn, thanks to maria‘s rec (this is where i took the photos above)
+ drooling over the goods at in stere-ere-o
+ enjoying this perfect photo
+ thanking shari for sending me a link to we english
+ liking customized fruit by sarah king.

what are you enjoying online today?

a happy new month to you.

14 Comments
  1. November 2, 2009 10:41 am

    happy november brian! (my favorite month.)

    i’ve been spending some time away from the internet so today i’ll just enjoy getting caught up. of course, this is one of my first stops and you did not disappoint. great photos!

  2. November 2, 2009 11:13 am

    Love the non-colours in your first picture. It reminds me of the pictures of benedict redgrove I showed this morning.
    ;-)

  3. November 2, 2009 11:32 am

    really love your blog. I’ve followed you for about a year and I’m ashamed that I have not said anything yet. It’s my favorite place to go right now.

    take care :)

  4. November 2, 2009 12:04 pm

    Brian! that first photo! ahhhhh. so good. I cant figure out why, but its one of my favorites of yours, ever.

  5. November 2, 2009 12:07 pm

    Ack! nothing! I haven’t caught up in weeks and my google reader is stuffed. I will start here this afternoon, as promised!
    And I’m with Tim. That first photo I want to fave a thousand times.

  6. November 2, 2009 12:08 pm

    J’adore tes photos !!! I would like to drink a coffee in this place… Nice to discover your blog ; ) I’ll be back.

  7. November 2, 2009 12:42 pm

    that last one is really neat

  8. November 2, 2009 4:43 pm

    I just enjoyed this peaceful and sweet pumpkin post…

    http://amusebouchefortwo.blogspot.com/2009/11/pumpkin-loaf-i-opened-window-shade.html

  9. November 2, 2009 6:07 pm

    hello brian, would like to have a lot of good coffee at rye in brooklin. like your photos, like your thoughts and your blog. wish you good music in november. have a happy week*

  10. Andrea permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:13 pm

    I’ve been so enjoying your photographs. I came to your site by way of Orangette and love the aesthetic you bring to this space. Many thanks.

  11. November 3, 2009 5:37 am

    love johanna’s work too!

  12. November 3, 2009 11:28 am

    These photos are really gorgeous, Brian.
    The second one is my very favorite, so good!
    I hope you are having fun getting ready for the big move.
    I’m already dreaming of your shots from lovely places abroad…
    thanks for the great links.
    Cheers!

  13. November 4, 2009 2:17 pm

    Hello Brian! Just found your blog, it’s absolutely stunning. Going to spend some time reading it. Happy November to you too. Best wishes, nina

  14. November 6, 2009 10:40 am

    beautiful photos, they really “speak”

Comments are closed.