Skip to content

winter solstice

December 21, 2009

. . . .

december 21 — the shortest day and longest night of the year. i wanted to stop in this december eve to wish you all a happy winter solstice. i know that i, for one, will be happy to see the lengthening days.

and also, i wanted to thank you for your incredibly kind comments on my new photo portfolio. i feel very, very lucky to have this space and to have your support.

i’m back in the U.S. right now so things are busy preparing for the holiday and seeing friends + family. but i am working on a special post about 2009 and i hope to share it with you very soon.  i’ll also show you some of my christmas preparations and our celebration. 

have a wonderful evening!

9 Comments
  1. haeshu permalink
    December 21, 2009 5:42 pm

    happy solstice brian! i’m rooting for those extra minutes of sunshine too. looking forward to your reflections.

  2. December 21, 2009 6:06 pm

    this picture is so simple and yet so great!

  3. December 21, 2009 6:57 pm

    I cant wait to have my days back. As much as I love a good cold dark night, I just cant seem to get any work done when the sun goes down…. Good luck with your Holiday preparations…

  4. December 21, 2009 7:26 pm

    I just checked out your portfolio site and it is really nice. I like how clean it looks. Your collections and photos are really nice. I especially like the light spotting collection. I would like to do my portfolio soon but still feel my photos are too random to make proper collections. Well done on yours! Hope you have a wonderful holiday.

  5. December 21, 2009 9:11 pm

    oh, have fun in the us! also, a very happy winter solstice to you too. :)

  6. auniqueperspective permalink
    December 21, 2009 9:38 pm

    lovely sky. makes me miss london.
    sigh.
    thanks for sharing…!
    beecher

  7. December 22, 2009 12:47 am

    Enjoying a taste of the winter solstice from afar. Little illuminated details against a dark ground. The opposite to my summer day.

  8. December 22, 2009 11:40 am

    welcome back! hope you are enjoying the family&friends time!

  9. December 22, 2009 12:47 pm

    perfect !

Comments are closed.