Skip to content

randomly

February 10, 2010

…………
i had a bunch of recent (and random) photos to share so i thought i’d do an “everything but the kitchen sink” post today.
from the top:

+ breakfast. favorite meal of the day, especially on weekends
+ the color of the sky and the clouds made me stop that afternoon
+ morning light in my kitchen
+ the ten bells
+ eccles cakes are my favorite (so far, the best i’ve had are at saltie, in brooklyn, and at a street market in primrose hill – i need to find that bakery again)
+ sunday afternoon pints
+ andrew edmunds, one saturday night

hope you are enjoying your week.

20 Comments
  1. February 10, 2010 6:05 am

    sigh. you inspire me to shoot film again. there’s just a quality there that you don’t find in digital. and your photos convince me more and more that i ought to move to london. happy wednesday.

  2. February 10, 2010 6:05 am

    LOVELY !

  3. thefty permalink
    February 10, 2010 6:40 am

    ‘poacher’s relish’
    ‘Eccles cakes’

    As a non-English person now living in England, I can’t get enough of the little quirks of this country. I love it.

  4. February 10, 2010 7:43 am

    love this brian. so good.
    you always remind me of why i shoot film :)

  5. February 10, 2010 8:52 am

    the 1st and 3rd snaps are right up my alley. The sky/crain is my favorite though.

  6. Anna permalink
    February 10, 2010 9:34 am

    Paying a visit to your website reminds me to get out my old Nikon as I’ve long meant to do, and go back to film! Lovely tone to these photographs.
    I’ve been cooking from the Rose Bakery cookbook; there’s a recipe for Eccles cakes in there I’d like to try.

  7. February 10, 2010 9:48 am

    your breakfast looks delicious. breakfast is my favorite meal, too :)

  8. February 10, 2010 9:50 am

    Brian, another gorgeous collection – random or no. And much needed on the sixth day of the washington snowpocalypse – fed gov’t shut down for three days in a row – when has that ever happened?? :-)

    Breakfast is most definitely my favorite too, especially on weekends, and most especially when in the city either at home or on a journey …

    You are living my dream – to live in London, so I am following vicariously …

  9. February 10, 2010 10:07 am

    I like your randoms. Love the sky/crane shot!!!

  10. kate permalink
    February 10, 2010 11:59 am

    yummmm….that breakfast! looks totally delicious.

    if i’m remembering correctly, i got something similar on our weekday angelo’s date!

  11. February 10, 2010 12:27 pm

    each images captures such a lovely pretty moment.
    i especially love the idea of something being around and doing what they do best since 1666

  12. sarah chong permalink
    February 10, 2010 1:05 pm

    weekend breakfasts are definitely my favorites as well (:

  13. February 10, 2010 1:56 pm

    breakfasts! and my favourite, manor farm, milk! yum!

  14. February 10, 2010 4:32 pm

    LOVE the sunday pints. though breakfast is my favorite meal, too.

  15. February 10, 2010 6:09 pm

    that breakfast is so in synch with jen’s – egg with spinach.. like that idea.

  16. February 11, 2010 12:02 am

    oh! the last photo has my favorite number. nice one. and eccles cakes, delicious.

  17. February 11, 2010 6:39 am

    I am winding down to go to bed and needed something to give me a little smile after discussing some frustrating things. Thank you for always making me feel more relaxed and inspired.

  18. February 11, 2010 10:38 am

    what are eccles cakes? im intrigued!

  19. February 12, 2010 1:58 am

    Love the bike, you have a really great blog, love to check in and see what you are up to, the only thing is you make me miss London so much now that I am back in Australia. Keep up the great work.

  20. February 13, 2010 11:56 am

    your photos are really really amazing! i wish i can have something like these someday^^

Comments are closed.