Skip to content

everybody knows it’s gonna happen only not tonight

March 3, 2010

. . . . . . . . . .

i swiped the title of today’s post … it’s the name of the new album from THE GO FIND* and it really resonated with me for some reason. i took note of it last week and have been thinking about it since.

to me, it feels like a period of transition right now – winter into early spring. but it’s not just about the weather and the seasons. 

i’m thinking about what i’d like to do in the coming month or two … perhaps i’ll make a list and share it here soon. 

happy wednesday.

(*thanks for the music rec, marion!)

15 Comments
  1. March 3, 2010 9:23 am

    a transitional period here, too. spring brings about so many creative thoughts! looking forward to seeing your list… :)

  2. March 3, 2010 10:04 am

    yes. this transition period leaves me feeling anxious one minute and excited the next. hot, cold, hot, cold. if you like the go find, i do believe you will enjoy the music on this site http://www.morrmusic.com/. i’ve been listening to the music player for days. happy hump day.

  3. March 3, 2010 10:38 am

    Lists are always good. I make lists for everything. Looking forward to yours.

  4. March 3, 2010 11:41 am

    AH !
    I’m so happy you liked it ! Gorgeous, right ? Especially “Neighbourhood” that I love.
    If you haven’t done it yet, you can try also their “Stars on the wall” album, beautiful, one of my favourite album ever.

    I’m just realizing that each time they release an album I am in a period of transition too. Last album helped me a lot while I was thinking at the end of my studies, and this one is helping a lot with my job.
    They are pretty good live too, they must be in London at the end of the month…

    PS : gorgeous picture !

  5. March 3, 2010 12:42 pm

    yes to new lists! they always get me organized and inspired.

  6. March 3, 2010 1:00 pm

    With a post title like this one, I feel compelled to share a Times book review from a few weeks back:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2010/02/14/books/review/Pruzan-t.html

    “Vaguely titled” or not, whether it’s a book or an album or even a blog post, that vagueness often feels apt and gives me great comfort.

    Thanks for the music, and everything else.

  7. March 3, 2010 1:33 pm

    lists keep me sane. i feel like this whole year, and the next as well, is transitional for me in so many ways, and i certainly struggle with keeping focused all the time. now, to listen to The Go Find…….your music selections have resonated with me recently. cheers!

  8. March 3, 2010 2:04 pm

    Beautiful sky !!! I love skies ;o)

  9. March 3, 2010 6:29 pm

    great music. and looking forward to that list. i find i’m going back to making notes in my diary – and it’s most intriguing to look back a few months later to see how sometimes the vaguest ideas have taken shape in some unexpected way.

  10. March 4, 2010 11:52 am

    Oh you know I like a good list. Bring it, Ferry.

  11. Sam permalink
    March 5, 2010 8:25 am

    But you don’t HAVE to make a list if you decide you don’t want to. No pressure!

  12. March 5, 2010 8:37 am

    4 days of London sunshine and counting (Let’s ignore Tuesday’s cloudy blip!)
    Isn’t London beautiful in the sun?
    Happy weekend.

  13. March 5, 2010 9:58 am

    Oh yes… I’m feeling that big time…that in-between time. I’m looking forward to your list.

  14. Emily permalink
    March 7, 2010 6:28 pm

    Lists!

  15. March 8, 2010 6:33 am

    Hi Brian,

    I try to get in contact with you for a business proposal. See my e-mails. Can you send me your phone number to discuss our proposal?

    Lotta

Comments are closed.