Skip to content

monday a.m.

April 12, 2010

. . . . . . . .

good morning.

something fun to share this morning: if you’d like, click over to l’oeil ailleurs for a little feature about my photographs. thanks to spyros for including me among such talented people (spyros’ portfolio is quite inspiring, too).

it was gorgeous in london this weekend.  the warmer weather has me thinking about shirt jackets (i love them).  this weekend, i tried this on and it was very hard not to take it home with me.

it’s going to be a good week, i can feel it.  see you tomorrow.

p.s.  bill callahan is perfect for a monday morning. i’m just saying. (via 2 or 3 things)

12 Comments
  1. April 12, 2010 6:19 am

    congrats for the interview.
    I fell in love with nicholas haggard’s photos!

  2. April 12, 2010 8:20 am

    totally agree re Bill Callahan. just what I needed, thx!

  3. April 12, 2010 9:16 am

    I saw Bill late last summer in Asheville. Hes up there on my list.

  4. April 12, 2010 9:38 am

    i say, lots of food for thought and inspiration. seems like you had a good monday morning indeed.

    oh, that jacket is amazing.

  5. April 12, 2010 9:38 am

    props to you for the interview! well done. whatever that little print is on your entryway table, i am loving it. hope you have a fantastic, non-all-nighter filled week. the queen of procrastination is not going to be so lucky…

  6. April 12, 2010 10:46 am

    congrats on the interview. it was a very interesting read. the second photo you selected for this post is lovely. I love the light beaming on the wall. have a great week!

  7. April 12, 2010 10:47 am

    great interview, brian. and your enthusiasm for the week ahead is contagious.

  8. April 12, 2010 1:17 pm

    oh it is so sunny here too..i love it.have a great week..and i love those two images

  9. April 12, 2010 1:56 pm

    just saw Bill do a benefit here Saturday night. Such a gorgeous show, the man is just jaw droppingly good.

  10. April 12, 2010 4:42 pm

    Gorgeous photos. I love the keys.

  11. April 12, 2010 5:10 pm

    Such beautiful light. You said something about wanting to take pictures that stir some sort of emotion in your interview, this pair made me sigh, but a happy sigh.

  12. Marine permalink
    April 13, 2010 3:22 am

    Hello there,

    I loved the way you seems to give a bit of your day life to your photos. Every details of them is beautiful so your sense of criativity and the way you capt it.

    have a nice day.

    (apologyze for my inglish)

Comments are closed.