Skip to content

guest-blogging

May 5, 2010

. . . . . . . .

hello, hello.

more good stuff to share with you today … head on over to Selectism, where i’m doing a 2-part “guest-blogging” stint … you can see photos i snapped around london at various men’s shops.

i was psyched that they invited me to be a guest-blogger, since i really admire what they do and Selectism is one of my daily reads. i hope you enjoy it — i”ll post a link to part 2 when it is available. (the 2 photos above are outtakes from my shoot)

[updated: you can see Part 2 here]

i’m going to be signing off here early this week.  some time away and i think it will be nice to take a short break and return next week, refreshed (and armed with lots of photos, i’m sure).   thanks for all of your congratulations yesterday about Lines & Shapes, too.  i really appreciate it.

enjoy the rest of your week — cheers.

17 Comments
  1. May 5, 2010 10:14 am

    you have your fingers in so many pies, brian! and they all taste yum : ) enjoy your little break.

  2. sandra permalink
    May 5, 2010 10:20 am

    have fun brian, whatever you’re going to do! :)

  3. May 5, 2010 11:48 am

    Wow, wow, wow. You have some great stuff coming up. Congrats and I can’t wait to see it all!

  4. May 5, 2010 12:14 pm

    Big week for you! Grinning with pride!

  5. May 5, 2010 12:24 pm

    I’m looking forward to next week then! By the way, I’d like to thank your for making me discover Mumford and Sons. I saw them live two weeks ago and they were amazing. Although I hated the band they were opening for… Oh well…

  6. May 5, 2010 1:39 pm

    Love that site! Cool!

  7. May 5, 2010 3:04 pm

    oooh, it is all so exciting. well done with these collaborations, brian.

  8. May 5, 2010 4:19 pm

    brian, you’re everywhere! and, i dig it. congrats.

    love. those shirts hanging in the sunlight.

  9. May 5, 2010 6:23 pm

    Hello! Just wanted to say that i really loved your stuff over at selectism, although a girl, i often find myself oogling over those shops and your photos are wonderful.

    -Echo

  10. May 5, 2010 7:57 pm

    Congrats on guest blogging! I was wondering, did you use LCA to film these?

  11. May 6, 2010 4:52 am

    love that photo with the bike (the other ones too). Nice stuff!

  12. May 6, 2010 8:18 am

    enjoy your break!

    xo Alison

  13. May 6, 2010 11:30 am

    Congratulations! I really enjoyed both parts of this feature. I’m a newcomer to your site, I found it via Tommy (This Is Naive) but I’ve enjoyed immersing myself in your archives. Keep sticking your fingers in those pies.

  14. May 6, 2010 10:21 pm

    Love the bicycle in the coffee shop. Great photograph.

  15. May 8, 2010 4:50 am

    wow! gone for 10 days and so much has happened while i was away. so very happy for you. congrats! and need i say how AWESOME that bicycle shot is?

  16. May 9, 2010 7:27 pm

    thats me sitting on the bike

  17. May 10, 2010 4:09 pm

    just found your blog! i must say that i love your photos!!

Comments are closed.