Skip to content

dream

May 14, 2010


top photo is from my old brooklyn roofdeck, from the archives.
bottom photos (click to see full size photos):
1. he/me, by haeshu; 2. Untitled, by Christian Pitschl; 3. Untitled, by hrsmithjones; 4. Untitled, by t.h.murphy; 5. Contrails, by inauspicious; 6. Untitled, by heartbeeps.

. . . . . . . .

my flickr favorites this week all have a dream-like quality, don’t you think? i really love each of these images above.

last night i had a dream that i was sitting on my old roofdeck in brooklyn, but somehow the view in the distance was london instead of NYC. and it was the strangest assortment of people. i think we were drinking dark and stormys. i guess my subconscious is ready for the weekend …

so i woke up this morning with a smile on my face, though i do miss that roofdeck.
roofdeck or not, this weekend should be a great one — i hope you’ve got something fun planned, too.
cheers!

17 Comments
  1. May 14, 2010 7:43 am

    cheers! i’ll go buy some bubbly now!

  2. May 14, 2010 7:58 am

    i really love that top image and all of it’s bluish tones. it goes well your flickr faves and i think they do all have a dream like quality to them. they inspire me to shoot something dream like and to do it with film. i hope you have a great weekend!

  3. May 14, 2010 9:13 am

    Beautiful!

    So dreamy and soft!

    Makes me want to go out and take some dreamy photos too..

  4. May 14, 2010 9:40 am

    Still need to try that dark and stormy. And I love dreams in photographs. It’s usually the light that makes it so wonderful.

  5. May 14, 2010 10:28 am

    this is right where i wanted to be today.

  6. May 14, 2010 12:10 pm

    dark and stormys – yum!

  7. May 14, 2010 12:18 pm

    The lantern shot is perfection, exuding all sorts of cozy, warm feelings. Beautiful.

  8. May 14, 2010 5:02 pm

    I like #2. Untitled, by Christian Pitschl. Something about it..

  9. May 14, 2010 5:41 pm

    I love the feel of these and colours. This past week I’ve been waking up and remembering my dreams which is something I usually can’t do. It was cool to see that you had dreams on the mind as well…cheers to your weekend!

  10. okie permalink
    May 15, 2010 12:03 pm

    My favorite post of yours yet (for personal resonance). Outstanding.

  11. May 15, 2010 12:22 pm

    these really are incredible together, brian.
    i love this post

  12. May 15, 2010 11:19 pm

    Dark and stormy’s were my college obsession.

    I have dreams like that all the time, Brian. At my parents house in Rockport with a view of Japan out the back window. Hope your weekend is a brilliant one. Off to the lantern festival. Will collect a bunch of good photos for you!

  13. May 16, 2010 6:17 pm

    I really enjoy your dreamy pictures. Aren’t dreams wonderful? Last night I drempt I had Louise Brooks hair and I was driving a convertible Sprite.

  14. May 16, 2010 7:28 pm

    the first photo is great… makes me think of summer nights

  15. May 17, 2010 7:08 am

    Thank you for the selection, love it! Your photo is great!

  16. Ashley Erin permalink
    May 18, 2010 4:11 pm

    Oh I love the dreamy quality of these! What a beautiful group of photos.

  17. sue permalink
    May 18, 2010 9:08 pm

    the roofdeck photo is so alluring…it’s a marvelous depiction of dreaming

Comments are closed.