Skip to content

diptychs no. 3 & no. 4

May 19, 2010

 

[click image for full-size]

. . . . . . . . . .

some lomo diptychs today … i love both of these.

andrea pointed me to a cool diptych project yesterday, which i really enjoyed, called “two for the road“.  photographers submit their photos to a flickr pool and james turnley selects them in pairs to be featured on this blog.

the weather is getting really nice in london (although i hesitate to say that, for fear that the temperature will drop again) … i am keeping my fingers crossed that it lasts until the weekend. i would love to dig out a pair of shorts to wear. i’m tired of sweaters and jeans.

more soon.

10 Comments
  1. chiara permalink
    May 19, 2010 8:59 am

    I’ve always tought it about your pictures, you have a real.. “touch” for shapes, and fot combining them too :)

    bye, chiara

  2. May 19, 2010 10:33 am

    Top combo = dreamy.

    Your recent posts have been inspiring for me, Brian. Thanks.

  3. May 19, 2010 10:45 am

    I really love the little diptych series!
    the last picture was taken on Northchurch Road, right?
    I used to live right around the corner. it’s such a nice area.

  4. May 19, 2010 11:41 am

    Beautiful lines in these. Wonderful idea to post these this week.

  5. May 19, 2010 1:37 pm

    Glad you like Two for the Road. These latest diptychs from you might be my fave.

  6. May 19, 2010 2:56 pm

    Two for the Road is very interesting; are you going to submit?
    I can’t believe you’re still wearing sweaters, I say that as I myself am in a sweatshirt. Soon it will be summer!

  7. May 19, 2010 6:48 pm

    i love how they all just work together..

  8. May 20, 2010 7:26 am

    Very nice work! I hope this bad weather is going to end soon!!

  9. May 20, 2010 11:05 am

    i like the way you think, brian. hope you get to dig out those shorts : )

Trackbacks

  1. Diptych 1 | Something In Latin

Comments are closed.