Skip to content

hallo berlin, 5

June 7, 2010

. . . . . . . .

today, i’m taking you on a walk around berlin with the lomo LC-A.
(i told you i had a lot of berlin photos to share …. hope you aren’t getting tired of them!)

i had a tremendous weekend and i’ll show you some photos later in the week.

also: got my A machines on the table, got my B machines in the drawer (i cannot stop listening to this album, especially this track … it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, i know … but it’s loud and fun and it’s been making me happy). for a slower track, i recommend rill, rill.

 i might check back here later with a second lomo berlin post.  enjoy your day.

20 Comments
  1. June 7, 2010 8:28 am

    Prenzlauer Berg, right? Brian, you’re making my countdown to Berlin so much more fun with these posts! Such great shots.

  2. June 7, 2010 8:49 am

    I love all your pictures esp the ones with shots of vintage looking cars!

  3. June 7, 2010 9:34 am

    The hotel photograph is fantastic. love the perspective. The vintage car and the shot with the three blue green chairs are equally nice. Bravvissimo.

  4. June 7, 2010 9:37 am

    Very nice, and not tired of berlin photos at all. Digging the music today. As always…Thank you!!!!

  5. debbe permalink
    June 7, 2010 10:19 am

    The photo with the luggage and the shoes is such an interesting photo! Nice capture!

  6. June 7, 2010 10:52 am

    You know this, but: love ’em, love ’em.

  7. June 7, 2010 11:14 am

    That Hotel shot is killer.

  8. June 7, 2010 11:27 am

    How do you do it? I am loving you+lomo. That bicycle shot above the shoe shot is fantastic.

  9. June 7, 2010 1:13 pm

    LOVE sleigh bells. sweet. and your berlin photos just keep getting better.

  10. June 7, 2010 3:05 pm

    this makes me wanna go to berlin.. now!

  11. June 7, 2010 3:34 pm

    Love the luggage, gum sign and mini!

  12. Micah permalink
    June 7, 2010 4:50 pm

    Awesome photos. And that album by Sleigh Bells is killer. I’ve been listening to it nonstop for a couple weeks.

    Love your blog!

  13. June 7, 2010 6:10 pm

    The second shot is AWESOME!!!

  14. June 7, 2010 8:26 pm

    These are so great, I’m really impressed with your ability to find such interesting shots! Is there any story behind the stack of luggage/shoes?

  15. June 8, 2010 3:10 am

    A shoe to match every suitcase… how thoughtful for a would be traveller.

  16. Suzie permalink
    June 8, 2010 5:37 am

    Via your eyes, simple scene becomes interesting.
    love it.

  17. Como Solo permalink
    June 8, 2010 8:02 am

    I woke up in the middle of the night last night homesick for the life I left behind in Berlin. Your photos always cheer me up, so I decided to see what you were up to. I used to live at Senefelderplatz and work at Hackesher Markt, and your photos capture so well the spirit of the city. They left me with a huge lump in my throat – in a good way.

  18. June 9, 2010 12:05 pm

    Beautiful…

    It’s so lovely seeing the world through your eyes :)

Trackbacks

  1. remember when « and so it begins
  2. forget about paris | skigvhfdg

Comments are closed.