Skip to content

sundays

June 22, 2010


front and back cover design by christopher david ryan


a page from my contribution with albam


maria‘s introduction


i love these photos by bill phelps of the jackson johnston and roe. ladies


brilliance from serena mitnick-miller


part of caitlin mociun‘s contribution

. . . . . . . . .

i received my copy of “sundays are for lovers” from lines & shapes and i wanted to share some of my favorite parts of it with you today. there is so much more included in this wonderful book and you should really buy a copy yourself to see it all, including the rest of my photographs.  i’m honored to be included alongside such amazing talent, including a few photographers that have been so inspirational to me.

the good gents and ladies at albam came up with an idea for their section of the book, and i am so pleased that they asked me to shoot the photographs and be a part of it. we had a wonderful time at sunday supper at a pub in london, a meal that was lazy and stretched on long after the sun had set. for me, sunday is all about good food shared with good company, so it was easy to get inspired for the photographs.

a big thanks to albam and to maria for including me and for putting together such a stunning book. 

(i think i might post some of the “outtakes” from our supper later in the week…)

::::::::::::::::

and some news today: i have updated my portfolio website with some new sections, and i refreshed a few older sections and the “about me” page; go have a look if you are interested.

see you back here tomorrow … i’m gearing up for a post about coffee. my favorite.

17 Comments
  1. June 22, 2010 7:26 am

    congrats on being a part of such a fantastic book, brian. the photographs of your sunday pub supper were stunning…as always.

  2. June 22, 2010 7:26 am

    Oh man, Brian. This is so wonderful. Congratulations…I can’t wait to see it in the flesh.

  3. June 22, 2010 7:43 am

    it’s so cool that you could join this project! and you portfolio is really nice.

  4. June 22, 2010 7:51 am

    thanks, brian.
    lovely to have you in the crew.

  5. June 22, 2010 8:03 am

    sipping a great cappuccino just now and enjoying it immensely – very much looking forward to that post :)

  6. June 22, 2010 9:15 am

    congrats! the book looks beautiful.

  7. June 22, 2010 6:23 pm

    I’m enjoying the book so very much, Brian.

  8. June 22, 2010 8:39 pm

    What a great book! So glad you could be part of such a fun collaboration. :-) Thanks for the sneak peek!

  9. SPG permalink
    June 22, 2010 11:01 pm

    Congrats Bri! Nice work.

  10. June 23, 2010 5:36 am

    congrats Brian! looks great

  11. June 23, 2010 5:42 am

    it seems such an inspirational book!
    and i’m loving the front cover.

  12. June 23, 2010 9:41 am

    congratulations on being included!
    i’ve ordered a copy, can’t wait to receive it!

  13. June 24, 2010 5:13 am

    i want the front cover of that book poster size & on my bedroom wall.
    beautiful!
    thanks for sharing.

  14. June 24, 2010 2:01 pm

    Do post some of your outtakes! Please. The light in your Sundays shots is so glowy and good.

  15. June 25, 2010 5:32 am

    My fiancee bought me this book for my birthday! I love it and love her so much!!

  16. marthasnail permalink
    June 28, 2010 6:42 pm

    your spread in sundays is magical.

  17. July 6, 2010 5:55 am

    i saw this book at a friend’s place when i went to visit her in montreal a couple of weekends ago. now that i’m back in london, i’m itching to get my hands on a copy for myself. do you know if there’s anywhere to buy one here (like magma for example)?

    i can’t believe i didn’t know about your blog until now. love your photographs – they make me all kinds of happy and inspire me to never leave the house without my camera

Comments are closed.