Skip to content

some june favorites

June 25, 2010

top photo is mine.
bottom photos (click the link to see the full-size photo, it’s worth it):
1. Untitled, by coolhandluke; 2. Untitled, by Géraud aime Paris;
3. week seventy, by m a v ; 4. Untitled, by David Luraschi;
5. Untitled, by charlotte**; 6. Pub, by Xavier Encinas (can you guess who that is in the photo?);
7. sea, by emmily shaw; 8. sail, by emmily shaw.

i can’t get these recent flickr favorites out of my mind. as i said, i’ve got summer fever and these photos are part of it.
. . . . . . . .

“Summer afternoon — summer afternoon; to me those have always been the two most beautiful words in the English language.”
– uttered by Henry James, and recorded by Edith Wharton

i’m ready for a proper summer weekend here — i hope you enjoy it. cheers!

10 Comments
  1. June 25, 2010 1:18 pm

    June is busting out all over!

  2. June 25, 2010 2:45 pm

    the best of all things summer…warm light, cold beer, and lots of plaid. beautiful picks. have a great weekend!

  3. June 25, 2010 3:53 pm

    i love the light in these shots. really lovely.

  4. June 25, 2010 7:02 pm

    I love the 1st one sooo much!!!

  5. June 25, 2010 9:16 pm

    The top photo is just sublime. And the quote from Henry James is one of my favorites.

  6. June 25, 2010 11:21 pm

    The light, the light!

  7. Jean Prescott permalink
    June 26, 2010 10:29 am

    I have green envy, and Nos. 4 and 5 make me swoon. Much as I detest the moisture-laden heat of the American Deep South (where I currently find myself plopped), I do love the notion of summer and all it entails. And London summer looks lots more appealing than the one I’m experiencing. Might that be a bit of location envy as well?

  8. June 27, 2010 6:24 pm

    beautiful light in all of these photos!

  9. June 28, 2010 7:36 am

    such glorious light. always love your curatorial eye…

  10. EI ASADA permalink
    June 28, 2010 12:03 pm

    hello, I think this is the first time i put the comment here. Oh, By the way, my name is Ei. (pronounce, “A”, easy?!) I have been seeing your blog for a while. Your blog including pictures and writing are always beautiful. It’s hard to describe, but simply i love your blog. It makes me feel really relaxed..haha maybe because I am in LA where is super materialistic and “gorgeous.” (irony..)
    I mean it’s ok, but not for me. this is not my place… it’s only for school.
    Anyway, I enjoy reading your blog.
    Thanks!

Comments are closed.