Skip to content

paris, quatrième

August 6, 2010

. . . . . . . . . . . .

i thought i’d give you a big dose of good stuff today, being friday and all.

above, some photos of our wanderings around paris, including delicious pistachio cake (and my talented hand models, thanks R and M) and a brunch at the rose bakery. unsurprisingly, i loved rose bakery. they have such well-executed, tasty food. not pictured is the enormous piece of carrot cake that xavier and i took away. and i brought home some of that granola for breakfast this past week.  delicious.

also, i have to share this photo portfolio with you, i can’t stop looking at these images: martien mulder is unbelievably talented (thanks for the heads up, PW).

i’ve got a full weekend ahead with some friends that are in town.  hope you get up to something fun, too.  and thanks for your nice comments this week.  cheers.

29 Comments
  1. August 6, 2010 9:23 am

    I just found your blog today and I adore your photography!

    I love love loev Paris, very jealous you are there :(

  2. August 6, 2010 9:57 am

    so much beauty (both here and over at martien’s). i think my heart might crack from sheer bewilderment.

  3. August 6, 2010 10:03 am

    i’m dreaming…

  4. August 6, 2010 10:07 am

    brian, what park is that fourth image taken in? as soon as i saw it, it reminded me of the parc monceau near where i used to live. these images are incredibly beautiful, thanks for sharing.

    • August 6, 2010 11:13 am

      hi brooke, it’s jardin du luxembourg.

  5. August 6, 2010 10:12 am

    Serious Paris envy from Boston! Nice work, as always.

  6. August 6, 2010 10:13 am

    I can see that you have been to Rose Bakery: love that place!

  7. August 6, 2010 10:26 am

    Delicious colors on your journey.

    Happy weekend!

  8. August 6, 2010 12:37 pm

    I think this is my favorite Paris set of yours so far. Nice work, B.

  9. August 6, 2010 1:04 pm

    Just wanted to say that I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now and your photos are amazing. I love seeing a city through your lens. I really enjoy the photos and the stories you tell :)

    x

  10. August 6, 2010 7:59 pm

    seriously loved this paris set. beautiful.

  11. August 6, 2010 8:30 pm

    I adore your lighting style and I love the way you have captured Paris in your last few posts. I wish I was still there. Lovely.

  12. August 6, 2010 9:23 pm

    Your Paris photos are really hitting the spot

  13. August 6, 2010 9:36 pm

    What a beautiful photographic journey.

  14. August 7, 2010 2:57 am

    oh such wonderful images..i went up and down and couldn’t get enough…when I saw the cake image I thought to myself..oh this looks like Rose Bakery cakes..how great that you went..I’d love to go one day just made it to the small café in London up in the Dover Street Market shop..I just love their baking book….wonderful…

  15. August 7, 2010 3:39 am

    Just found your blog today. Your photos are amazing. Love them! :)

  16. August 7, 2010 1:35 pm

    blue shoes! so sartorial.

  17. August 8, 2010 3:11 am

    Hey Brian, I was lured to your blog after seeing some beautiful photos fanned out on the Design Is Mine page. I just wanted to say that I really like your snapshots of all the charming arrondissements, patisseries, etc. Thanks so much for uploading these visual moments from your trip.

  18. August 8, 2010 5:13 am

    Wauw, amazing photographs. I sure got a love for No. 5 and 9.

  19. August 8, 2010 6:31 am

    3 of my greatest loves: Food , Photography & Paris

    Wonderful photos. the Soft color Scheme makes it absolutely perfect

  20. August 8, 2010 3:30 pm

    Nice pictures of Paris. ^^
    See u maybe in your next trip

  21. August 8, 2010 4:24 pm

    What an enchanted set. I do love your eye…

  22. August 8, 2010 4:50 pm

    The way you see things is just magical. I look at the first photo and who would ever think that it would be so great, but it is, and it is like that with every image.

  23. August 9, 2010 4:50 am

    Truly amazing. I love the way you see the world.

  24. Auntie Kat permalink
    August 9, 2010 6:21 am

    Brian,
    Your photos bring back memories of my 2001 whirlwind tour of Paris. For such a big city, it has such an intimate character. It seems that Paris life is for sitting at open air cafes, enjoying conversation and espresso. Everything is so aesthetic – royal yet bourgeois- the chalkboard menus, the bakeries, the gardens, the Seine, surrounded by such aristocratic architecture. Magnifique!!
    au revoir et reunion in Boston:)

  25. August 9, 2010 8:27 am

    all of these are beautiful. when i went to paris rose bakery was always full. their food looks so mouthwatering…

  26. August 10, 2010 4:10 pm

    this is a fantastic set. and thanks so much for those links, truly good.

  27. Lauren permalink
    August 18, 2010 5:27 pm

    Love the breads.

Trackbacks

  1. Paris, Quatrieme - Goodmorning & Goodnight

Comments are closed.