Skip to content

26 october

October 26, 2010

. . . . . . . . .

i like these posts where i share a bunch of photographs of the random things i see around me. i think i’ll keep it up each week.

and today, some good stuff:
+ i got an email from dom about the new photos and products just added to the BARON WELLS website. as usual, the photographs are an inspiration. and i want to buy everything.
+ listening to gayngs, on repeat
+ brock davis, make something cool every day
+ 2 weeks after watching “i am love”, i’m still thinking about it constantly.

tomorrow, some hasselblad photos — have a good day.

19 Comments
  1. chiara permalink
    October 26, 2010 7:29 am

    did you know that the beautiful house where the recchi family lives in “I am love” is an actual old house in Milan, called Villa Necchi? you may even visit it, wednesday to sunday from 10 am to 6 pm. and here (http://www.flickr.com/photos/fondo_per_l_ambiente_italiano/sets/72157622951583047/show/) are some pictures of the house and the gardens… enjoy!

  2. October 26, 2010 7:41 am

    I’ve been wanting to watch that movie. I wonder if iTunes rents it. Cannot wait to see your hassy shots!! xo, rach

  3. Louise permalink
    October 26, 2010 7:53 am

    Love that Beetle!

  4. October 26, 2010 8:18 am

    Lovely collection of shots. Love the orange leaves against the blue in the final one. I thought I Am Love was one of the most breathtaking films I had ever seen, so visually stunning.

  5. October 26, 2010 8:27 am

    you have a hasselblad? no effing way! i was recently given a 100mm hassy lens and i have an adapter to fit it to my canon but it’s just not the same. cannot wait to see your photos tomorrow. also. totally digging that turntable.

  6. October 26, 2010 11:44 am

    That first photo especially is fantastic–all those plants sharing the sunlight, reminds me of my own apartment plant collection. And I am jealous of your Hasselblad rental–looking forward to seeing some of your shots with it. I wonder if there is anywhere in my neighborhood where I could rent one…?

  7. October 26, 2010 12:44 pm

    I really like posts like this, Brian. Bring it.

    And re: _I Am Love_, I loved it so much that I saw it twice in the theater and am thinking of seeing it again. I always have a hard time when someone asks me to name my favorite movie, book, song, or anything like that, but I decided the other day that _I Am Love_ is my favorite movie, no question.

  8. October 26, 2010 2:12 pm

    I really, really adore your blog.

  9. October 26, 2010 3:32 pm

    did you get a new camera?

    • October 26, 2010 3:42 pm

      hey foster, i didn’t get a new camera, i just rented a hasselblad for the weekend to try it out. had a lot of fun with it.

  10. October 26, 2010 4:22 pm

    I was just about to curse you out for buying my dream camera, but I see you rented. Now I’m strangely disappointed, but look forward to seeing even a weekend’s worth of Brian Hasselblad images

  11. October 26, 2010 4:23 pm

    i like the architectural shots

  12. Rob permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:18 pm

    really like that one of the tennis court! i’m a sucker for tennis court pics.

  13. October 27, 2010 1:46 am

    More, please, More to all of it.

  14. October 27, 2010 2:32 am

    hello! i posted something about your blog in mine´s … hope you like it!
    belen

  15. October 27, 2010 12:39 pm

    Well, apparently I am totally late to the game and need to see I Am Love. I think I will involve some really fantastic wine and cheese and make it my present to myself, post-thesis, in December. Loved this collection, esp. the deserted, crunchy-with-leaves autumn tennis court.

  16. October 29, 2010 8:36 am

    Gayngs was one of the best shows I’ve seen all year! If you get the chance, you must see them live, it’s incredible.

  17. October 30, 2010 10:49 am

    “Home taping is killing music.” Nice to see that the record industry has always been so welcoming of changes in technology. :-)

  18. November 3, 2010 10:06 pm

    I had the same reaction with I Am Love! It stayed with me all summer after I watched it. I keep pestering my friends to watch it now that it’s on netflix.

Comments are closed.