Skip to content

randoms, lately

December 9, 2010



















. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

a bunch of unremarkable photos i’ve snapped lately, some of them at the end of various rolls of film and some forgotten photos from november. i haven’t felt inspired to shoot new photos the past 2 weeks, so this is what i’ve got to share today. perhaps inspiration will strike soon.

keeping it random today, a list of recent things i’m not feeling too casual about:
+ treating myself to an early birthday present from baron wells and enjoying a beautiful shirt and tie (pictured above) (many thanks to dom)
+ watching summer hours
+ trimming the tree
+ late-night baking: a quiet kitchen, a half-batch of whole wheat chocolate chip cookies and imaginational anthem playing in the background
+ 14 actors acting
+ mulled wine season
+ growing a winter beard

hope you have a good day.

23 Comments
  1. December 9, 2010 8:41 am

    YOUR LIST HAS PUT A SMILE ON FACE!
    I share some of these thoughts also, especially the quiet night in the kitchen, Baking fudge brownies with banana (I’m looking at the banana each evening for the last 4 ones – we’ll see who beats who)
    and the winter beard i’m trying on for 2 weeks now. feels strange, never done it before.
    regarding the Pics – I cant see what’s so unremarkable about them – most are Terrific, especially 4 & 6

  2. December 9, 2010 8:42 am

    “Growing a winter beard” made me smile.

  3. December 9, 2010 9:03 am

    I love these random shots …. and Summer Hours is such a great film, I adore the house !!!

  4. December 9, 2010 9:28 am

    i appreciate your versatility as an artist so much. great images.

  5. December 9, 2010 9:30 am

    wonderful list. i love that watneys photo and the one under it (great perspective). i’m sure inspiration will strike again soon.

  6. December 9, 2010 9:34 am

    just great and inspiring, thank you!

  7. Birchstar permalink
    December 9, 2010 9:38 am

    Perhaps those winter blues have crept in on you. I see such beauty in all of your photos.

  8. Meg permalink
    December 9, 2010 9:46 am

    I liked all of the photos, but for sure I think the last photo is remarkable. I love that holiday glow- such a warm and gentle photo.

  9. Meg permalink
    December 9, 2010 9:49 am

    Also I love the door knocker (?)snap.

  10. December 9, 2010 10:01 am

    I love the little fox on that blue door, and I’d like to have a look at your winter beard when it’s full grown : D

  11. December 9, 2010 12:14 pm

    I like that you do late-night-baking. Chocolate chip cookies are worth it! I probably would have ended up eating the dough before the oven could be hot, though.

  12. December 9, 2010 12:32 pm

    its always so sad when there is no inspiration for shooting(
    hope now you feel better!

  13. December 9, 2010 12:50 pm

    those are your unremarkable shots? damn, boy. i beg to differ. also. i used to have one of those fox knockers in brass and am suddenly wondering where it disappeared to? also, also. this winter beard has me intrigued. i agree with may. please share photos when it is full grown. and happy thursday.

  14. December 9, 2010 1:46 pm

    Summer Hours has been on my netflix queue for a long time, I’m glad i have an incentive to watch it now.
    14 actors acting is so great! I find it hard to believe that James Franco is acting though. I feel like he does that all the time.
    There is something great about random shots, I like them. Was the one of the holiday decorations against the sky done with a lomography camera?

  15. December 9, 2010 2:44 pm

    love that photo with the decorations against the blue sky – so nice!

  16. December 9, 2010 3:11 pm

    Your blog makes me smile to myself. I’m sure your inspiration will return.

  17. December 9, 2010 3:11 pm

    Ally Capellino bag?

  18. December 9, 2010 5:34 pm

    Definitely not “unremarkable” at all.

  19. December 9, 2010 10:55 pm

    LOVE the watneys shot.
    perfect

  20. irene0206198 permalink
    December 10, 2010 1:45 pm

    i LOVE these photos, brian!

  21. December 11, 2010 4:02 am

    thanks for the links. 14 actors acting was brilliant.

  22. Rebecca permalink
    December 14, 2010 7:17 am

    I love the fox door thing – anyone know where this is and (even better) when I can buy one?

Trackbacks

  1. Monday Link Love | allison lehman : show + tell

Comments are closed.