Skip to content

bright bursts of light

February 25, 2011

images 1 and 3 are my photos.
images 2 and 4 are previews of new work from my very talented friend, christopher david ryan.

. . . . . . . . .

when i saw a sneak peek of CDR’s new work above, it immediately reminded me of a few recent black & white photos of mine and so i put them together.  i can’t wait to see the finished product … CDR’s art always inspires me and makes me think.

i could really use a bright burst of light soon — in any form, you know?

i hope your weekend is tops … see you next week.

7 Comments
  1. February 25, 2011 11:10 am

    They go so well with your pictures!

  2. February 25, 2011 1:01 pm

    those pictures are so good!

  3. February 25, 2011 8:24 pm

    I feel like all of the sunshine in london must be hiding in a cave somewhere… maybe in hampstead heath? Perhaps we should go on a mission to find it.

  4. Birchstar permalink
    February 26, 2011 6:58 pm

    Yes! I do know. #1 is so beautiful.

  5. Mimi permalink
    February 27, 2011 10:29 am

    Just came across your blog and wanted to invite you to take part at my giveaway ;)
    Click here to take part

  6. February 27, 2011 6:54 pm

    Love picture number 3.
    Have a great week!

  7. March 9, 2011 11:50 am

    Brian, you have this perfect way of capturing those magical bursts of sunlight that stumble through windows, unbidden, unexpected. Love.

Comments are closed.