Skip to content

19 july

July 19, 2011






. . . . . . . . . . . . .

domestic scenes lately.  (aka playing with the hasselblad on a rainy day.)

re: photo #2 above — jason from antikmodern helped me out big-time to locate 3 additional ercol green-dot stacking chairs (now i’ve got a set of 4 … so when i finally live in a place that has enough space for a kitchen table, seating = DONE)

if you live in the UK, you should follow jason’s furniture site. he’ll also be working with the albam guys soon, stay tuned.

. . . .

this morning, i spent some time going back through one of my favorite photography sets on flickr, “around” from marco velardi. scenes from the around the world … it always makes me want to get on a plane with a camera in my bag.

have a good day.

15 Comments
  1. July 19, 2011 4:04 pm

    oh, that first shot makes me want to crawl in for a nap on a rainy afternoon. so cozy. yes, getting on a plane with a camera in my bag might just be my favorite thing to do.

  2. July 19, 2011 4:27 pm

    yeah!! your chairs! also – those tomatoes. wow.

  3. Louise permalink
    July 19, 2011 4:36 pm

    Indoor photography is the only thing available right now! Every time I see it pouring I think of your phrase ‘homesick for summer’…

  4. Dan permalink
    July 19, 2011 5:26 pm

    Where did you find the ticking stripe sheets? We’ve been looking for some like those but have only been able to find them in flannel.

    • July 19, 2011 5:32 pm

      i bought the sheets at LL Bean a couple of years ago. they are cotton.

  5. July 19, 2011 7:31 pm

    Those vegetables look delicious.

  6. Trish permalink
    July 19, 2011 10:07 pm

    I love that jade plant. mine are more tree-like. maybe I will take a start and see if I can get it to turn out like this

  7. July 20, 2011 12:31 am

    wonderful photos as always and awesome chairs!

  8. July 20, 2011 12:43 am

    oh, the light!

  9. July 20, 2011 5:49 pm

    Love the third one! The light is beautiful.

  10. Ashley Erin permalink
    July 20, 2011 9:38 pm

    I love the photo with the tomatoes. It’s so casual and homey feeling. I feel calm just looking at it. It makes me think of when my husband is preparing a meal, and all the almost zen like state he goes into.

  11. July 21, 2011 12:25 am

    enchanting! just found your blog & love:)

  12. July 22, 2011 7:09 am

    wicked chairs. thanks for all the links :)
    i hope the weather is picking up for the weekend in London town.

  13. August 20, 2011 7:35 pm

    hi I was hoping to use one of these photos in a post on the groupon website this week about pretty kitchens (credited to you and linked to your site) hope that’s ok? thanks!

Trackbacks

  1. Party in the kitchen | from Groupon's UK Blog

Comments are closed.