Skip to content

An Indian Summer

September 29, 2011










. . . . . . . . . .

You guys. Just after I gave up on summer, London is currently enjoying one of the most incredible indian summers that I can remember. It’s about 80°F (or 28°C) and there’s not a cloud in the sky. And it’s supposed to last for FIVE DAYS. This is epic.

I’m going to act like a true Londoner and do some pint-drinking in the sun, ASAP.

. . . .

On a separate note, I’ve been working on a big project with friends for a long time now and I hope to tell you more about it soon. I’ll give you a sneak-peek next week.

p.s. really into my flickr favorites lately

22 Comments
  1. Brittaney permalink
    September 29, 2011 1:45 pm

    I’ve been subscribing to your blog for the past few weeks now, and it’s now become part of my morning routine – arrive at the office, sort through emails, look at your beautiful photos. It’s a lovely start to my day, and I always look forward to it. Thank you!

  2. September 29, 2011 1:47 pm

    28 degrees?! Wow! I thought Bergen’s 18 degrees today was epic! ;-)
    Enjoy the weather, B. I’m off to meet our friends Charlotte and Claire very soon :-)

  3. September 29, 2011 2:24 pm

    Here in Bavaria there is currently so hot. It is wonderful to enjoy the sun again – and yet the whole over the weekend. I really like the photo of the teapot that makes me really hungry for tea.

  4. September 29, 2011 2:51 pm

    Is that a jar of The Blue Chair Fruit company jam I see hiding in the first image? Jealous! I too am enjoying the late surge in the weather. I really like how you wake up to soft autumnal light, and gentle mist, and by midday you’re in shorts and baking sunshine. Beautiful/

  5. September 29, 2011 2:57 pm

    That mint tea must have been refreshing like an unexpected September Summer. Love its green.

  6. andrea permalink
    September 29, 2011 5:51 pm

    Take a banana to work day?

  7. September 29, 2011 8:07 pm

    it has been a strange september here in newfoundland as well, much nicer weather than it was all july and most of august! i’m not really complaining, but i had prepared myself for fall so it’s a bit of a throw-off!

  8. September 29, 2011 8:33 pm

    That is so, nice i heard it’s the same in France, and that everybody is having coffee sitting in the sun.. i was so jealous, (cause we had 17°C here in Stockholm) but today was so hot, like a summer day ! let’s see how long it lasts !
    beautiful photos :) and very nice favorites on flickr indeed !

  9. September 29, 2011 11:48 pm

    Oh no! By the looks of it i missed you at Violet! Hope you’re enjoying the sunshine. Hang out soon please.

  10. September 30, 2011 12:07 am

    This is so sweet! We have an Indian summer here in MA as well! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for us.

  11. September 30, 2011 12:39 am

    Gorgeous photos!

  12. atuhu permalink
    September 30, 2011 3:54 am

    looking forward to your project.

  13. Elisabeth permalink
    September 30, 2011 5:49 am

    Properly worn in/loved Rainbows. Well done. And the sunglasses and wine, don’t hurt either.

  14. September 30, 2011 9:26 am

    And about that Brazilian coffee? Where did you find it?

    • September 30, 2011 9:34 am

      I don’t think Brazilian coffee is very hard to find. I’ve seen it at Square Mile and Monmouth in London. As the label shows, that coffee above is from Coleman Coffee Roasters.

      • October 5, 2011 9:29 am

        Thanks for the information. I’m a Brazilian lost in Europe. Happy that you enjoy our coffee.

  15. September 30, 2011 11:39 am

    I lived in London (Crouch End/Islington) for 11yrs. I’ve been back home in Sydney for 15 yrs, but your photos take me straight back to London. They are such beautiful images.

  16. September 30, 2011 4:11 pm

    I love the herbal tea photo!!

  17. October 1, 2011 11:07 am

    it’s so warm here in austria, too – this is a really awesome beginning of october.

  18. Helen Stuttard permalink
    October 1, 2011 8:20 pm

    I always look forward to your posts, i find them very inspirational. You take the most beautiful images and you have a true talent. I’m really looking forward to hearing about your new project!

    I’m loving the warm weather too… hopefully it will last a bit longer!

  19. October 1, 2011 9:52 pm

    YES, it is amazing! Have been slipping out of the office for al fresco lunchbreaks amongst the flowers in St James’ Park, then heading back to the office all dozy and dreamy from all the sun. Today, out of London for the weekend, I went to the beach. Mad.

  20. Meg permalink
    October 4, 2011 12:05 am

    I know! I couldn’t believe I had the fortune to be there when it was so beautiful. Have you been to St. Ali’s? I can’t remember if it’s on one of your lists… if you haven’t, really rad place, amazing coffee.

Comments are closed.