Skip to content

7 October

October 7, 2011







. . . . . . . .

Three quick things:

1. My friend Kate’s boyfriend Will has been diagnosed with testicular cancer and they need our help.
2. Amit Gupta (the founder of Photojojo) has been diagnosed with acute leukemia and he needs our help (especially if you are South Asian and/or live in NYC).
3. Thank you all for your enthusiastic reaction to the book – it’s much appreciated.  More on that soon.  In the meantime, please go and help some good people who really need it (see 1 and 2 above).

Thanks.  Enjoy the weekend ahead.

8 Comments
  1. October 7, 2011 9:24 pm

    Again these are real nice. Will definitely check out to see how I am help. My heart goes to both of them.

  2. October 8, 2011 2:07 am

    I will donate. Beautiful photos. Keep up the good work!

  3. October 8, 2011 9:03 am

    Sometimes words are useless.

  4. October 8, 2011 9:25 am

    this is heartbreaking news. thanks for letting us know.

  5. October 9, 2011 9:43 am

    it’s been a long time since i visited your blog though i need to say your photos still amaze me. keep going, brian!

  6. sueysong permalink
    October 9, 2011 9:39 pm

    I really hope that the friends of yours will be well. I also thank you for sharing about it!

  7. October 10, 2011 2:38 pm

    loving the vertical format in these photos.
    you’re inspiring me to rotate my camera, it’s locked in the horizontal position.
    on a sadder note, thanks for sharing the word. it’s important for us creatives to stick together.

  8. October 12, 2011 12:08 am

    This is so lovely, everyday life, but with tomatoes.
    Hopefully the friends get better.

Comments are closed.