Skip to content

January 19

January 19, 2012






. . . . . .

Hello. I wanted to let you know that a few of the items I picked out for the ST&NDARD GOODS “Guest Buyer Series” are still for sale, and it’s all for a great cause. (The button-down shirt and the Brown Betty teapot have sold, but the other items are still available).

There’s more about the Guest Buyer Series and an interview with Garret Colton (the owner) on Cool Hunting here.

And if you purchase one of the items, you’ll get a 4×6 print of a photo I took of that item. I’ve posted some of the images I snapped above.
(I almost kept those mugs for myself…)

4 Comments
  1. January 19, 2012 6:38 pm

    Love the last picture.

  2. January 19, 2012 9:40 pm

    that mug is awesome! i’m tempted to buy them…

  3. Patricia permalink
    January 23, 2012 11:13 am

    You write in a previous post about your desire to create photographs like paintings. Well, I think the photograph of the pitcher on the windowsill (4th photo) would fit beautifully within painting’s still-life tradition. Enjoyed it very much.

  4. February 2, 2012 5:16 pm

    If you buy the mugs, half the proceeds go to a great cause. Carlos – buy the mugs :)

Comments are closed.