Skip to content

Gamper

February 22, 2012




The Arnold Circus Stool, designed by the brilliant Martino Gamper. I bought this in London and I’m happy to have it in my Brooklyn apartment now.


. . . . . . .

I’ve been thinking alot about the simplicity of objects and furniture. I’m shooting a lot of interiors lately, and spending time thinking about my own apartment and how I’d like it to feel. There’s a cross-pollination going on that I really like – between my photography and my life. I’ve found it to be one of the best things so far about working on photography full-time, this ability to integrate my work with my life. In the past, this was not easy to do.

These photos above are a good example. I’ve been thinking a lot about lines, form and light – both in my photography and at home. Allowing one to influence and inform the other. Work & life.

And lately, I’ve been finding a lot of inspiration in furniture and objects for the home. Martino Gamper is always a big inspiration.

3 Comments
  1. February 23, 2012 8:44 am

    I love Gamper’s “Berlino Bench”. Thanks for sharing.

  2. February 24, 2012 5:46 am

    this post makes me very happy – i love that you are able to think about objects and furniture so much now. that’s got to be the perfect work/life integration!

  3. February 24, 2012 2:26 pm

    Having the different parts of your life intersect and meet is always refreshing.

Comments are closed.