Skip to content

February 29

February 29, 2012

. . . . .

Met a friend for lunch yesterday at EAT – that place is one of my favorites. I always leave with a smile on my face.

I’ve been focusing on a few different projects and commissions lately, and preparing for my trip to London in a few days (I’m really excited). I hope you won’t mind the lack of new photos around here lately, but that’s the reality. Don’t worry, I’ll have lots to share eventually.

Before I head off on my travels though, I’ll be back to share those food-related links that I mentioned yesterday.

8 Comments
  1. February 29, 2012 4:18 pm

    Safe journey and so looking fwd to seeing your photos of London, particularly in the light of absence, memory and re-traced, or new, footsteps.

  2. Susan permalink
    February 29, 2012 4:19 pm

    I love that painting!

  3. February 29, 2012 4:25 pm

    Safe travels to London, and I will be looking forward to some great new photos!

  4. February 29, 2012 4:27 pm

    Good luck in London!

  5. February 29, 2012 4:35 pm

    After your post about food photography, I find myself really looking at photos, not just glancing at them and moving on to text (if there is any), the next photo or onto to something else to visually stimulate me. I am not artistic and am by NO sense a photographer. I take just good old snapshots (funny because my dad owned a camera repair business for many many years), but I do love looking at photos & artwork. You have encouraged and challenged me to spend more time looking at and enjoying a photo before moving on and asking myself why I am drawn to what I am seeing.
    Thanks!

  6. February 29, 2012 6:16 pm

    This is very nice, i can’t wait to see what is to come ! Thank you for sharing =] You are great

  7. March 1, 2012 5:02 am

    When i lived in NYC, EAT was one of my favorites too.

  8. March 1, 2012 4:02 pm

    I totally understand – this place looks amazing.

Comments are closed.