Skip to content

March 2

March 2, 2012


. . . . . . . .

Before I head off on my travels, I wanted to check in and share a short list of some food-related photography that inspires me.

+ Laura Letinsky’s photos – her photos are so much more than they may seem; they are not really pictures taken after a messy meal, they are sculptural and the compositions are fascinating and thought-provoking
+ “Wonderland” – these photos taken by Jennilee Marigomen as part of a collaboration for Montecristo Magazine are incredible – the compositions, the unlikely arrangements… I see the food so differently when I look through this set – it’s exciting and I love it
+ Toby Glanville‘s food photography is always inspiring to me, he has such a distinctive look
+ Erik Wahlstrom’s photos for Nowness, taken at Massimo Bottura’s restaurant Osteria Francescana
+ This set of photos from Ana Armendariz – a nice example of food-related photography that tells a story – it’s not just about the food pictured
+ Tommy’s film photos of food are always wonderful – this recent set is a particular favorite of mine

There’s more, I’ll try to keep sharing links over the coming months.

But now it’s time to pack my bag and get myself to the airport.  I’ll see you back here soon (& for travel-related cameraphone snaps, feel free to follow me on Instagram – brianwferry).

Comments are closed.