Skip to content

BWF in London

March 26, 2012




. . . . .

These made me laugh … 2 shots I snapped of myself in London, I couldn’t resist.
(top photo taken in the MHL dressing room, the bottom photo was snapped in Mayfair)

It was great to be back in the UK so soon after moving. While I was in London, I visited some of my favorite spots and I saw some of my favorite people.  I made sure to visit some new places, too.  The Lucien Freud exhibit was busy but so moving and inspiring.  From London, I went south to meet friends in the countryside for a few days; we took long rambling walks and spent time in excellent country pubs.

I was shooting photos in the UK for an exhibition in L.A. next month.  I’ll share the details later this week – I’m excited to tell you more about it.

7 Comments
  1. March 26, 2012 6:47 pm

    can’t wait! (these shots are great) big smiles.

  2. Jess permalink
    March 26, 2012 8:30 pm

    That red jacket suits you.

  3. March 26, 2012 9:50 pm

    I found the second photo funny because I was looking for you. :)

  4. March 26, 2012 10:18 pm

    I love taking reflection shots like this. I especially love the second one.

  5. March 27, 2012 4:28 am

    The second one, for me.

  6. manikatz permalink
    March 27, 2012 8:12 am

    ha! :) love the first!

  7. March 27, 2012 5:05 pm

    Brian, will you please post the information about the up-coming LA exhibit? I have enjoyed your photos virtually for last year or two, and I would love the opportunity to see them in person!

Comments are closed.