Skip to content

March 27

March 27, 2012




. . . . . .

I woke up this morning and there was a full day of computer work in front of me. But the sun is shining and all I want to do is go out and shoot some photos. Instead, I made coffee and decided to play around a bit at home before turning to the computer.

These 2 shots were inspired by my friend Christophe‘s dad’s Polaroids from the 1970s that he shared with me online over the weekend. I’m going to keep playing around with this idea a bit. I’d like to shoot them in black & white, too.


. . . . . .

Also: I’m so damn excited for this.  Mikael recently told me a little bit about the project & I think it’s an epic idea.  I’ve said it before, but Mikael is one of my favorite photographers and I can’t wait to see what they shoot on the road.  Follow Rambler’s Bone and watch the adventures unfold.

8 Comments
  1. March 27, 2012 12:14 pm

    I know exactly what you mean. Being stuck at the desk is the worst when you’re inspired!

    Lovely shots.

  2. March 27, 2012 1:13 pm

    Thank goodness for divertions, eh?!

    I really like these, and am especially drawn to the shadows.

    Your art is a real treat. Thank you for sharing it.

  3. March 27, 2012 2:10 pm

    reminds me of Morandi

  4. March 27, 2012 6:17 pm

    It reminds me of inner and outer vessels ! Diverse levels of understanding from within the shadows.

  5. March 27, 2012 7:21 pm

    I got literally hypnotized by the first one, The Photo. Beauty and miracle
    I don’t personally know you Brian, but I can feel you, know you instinctively through your photos and I have the feeling something magic is happening there
    keep on rolling under the stars

  6. March 27, 2012 7:40 pm

    I love these. they remind me of Jan Groover’s work. And that road trip project–I want to go!

  7. March 28, 2012 6:59 am

    I love the moodiness of your pictures.

  8. Carlos permalink
    March 28, 2012 9:14 am

    work is overrated! go take pictures! that’s definitely more fun.

Comments are closed.