Skip to content

A cabin in Altadena

April 20, 2012











Above, some behind-the-scenes cameraphone photos from my shoot on Tuesday.



. . . .



On Tuesday afternoon, I had the pleasure of shooting Daniel Kent at his amazing cabin just outside of L.A. It’s nestled alongside a stream in Angeles National Forest, which is in Altadena, CA.

The space was so amazing and Daniel is an incredible guy. He brews his own beer and teaches classes on homebrewing. While I was there on Tuesday, he was putting the finishing touches on the brews for our party at ST&NDARD GOODS on Saturday night. If you are able to join us for the opening of my show, you’ll be able to taste his incredible cider and beer.

Daniel is also 1/2 of the team behind Plow & Gun coffee, based in Los Angeles. He’s a really talented guy, and I can’t wait to show you the film I shot at his place soon.

And I’m really looking forward to drinking his beer tomorrow night.

3 Comments
  1. April 20, 2012 7:49 pm

    A cabin + homebrewing! Swoooon. Wish I could join in the beer tasting fun tomorrow night. Enjoy!

  2. April 25, 2012 2:38 pm

    this looks/sounds wonderful.

  3. April 30, 2012 1:48 pm

    From the little peek I saw through your Instagram photos of his cabin, it really looks like a dream.

Comments are closed.