Skip to content

“This Is What Was Once All Yours”: The Photos

April 25, 2012


“Camellias, SW11”
Archival Inkjet Print
19 x 19 in.
Single Edition
[SOLD!]



“Fog Lifting”
Archival Inkjet Print
19 x 19 in.
Single Edition




“At Sunset”
Archival Inkjet Print
19 x 19 in.
Single Edition




“Rochelle Canteen”
Archival Inkjet Print
12.5 x 19 in.
Single Edition




“Burst”
Archival Inkjet Print
12.5 x 19 in.
Limited Edition of 10




“It Feels Like London”
Archival Inkjet Print
12 x 12 in.
Single Edition



“Rains, Stoke Newington”
Archival Inkjet Print
12 x 12 in.
Single Edition



“Battersesa Houseplants”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition



“Dover Street Bust”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition




“National Portrait Gallery”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition




“Vista”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition



“At the Gate”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition



“Untitled, Sussex”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition



“Hedge Shadows”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition




“Fr1ed Bread”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition




“Estate Steps”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition




“Fields South”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition



“Beach Grass”
Archival Inkjet Print
6.5 x 10 in.
Single Edition


. . . . . . .

I am very happy to finally share with you my work for the exhibition at ST&NDARD GOODS, “This Is What Was Once All Yours”.

All of the prints above are now for sale HERE (except for the large print above that has already sold). Prices and other relevant info can be found on that page, too.

One of the prints is released in a limited edition of 10 (“Burst”) and the rest of the prints are single editions.  They are all Archival Inkjet Prints, printed on Epson semi-matte archival pigment inkjet paper.  The single editions are framed in black wood frames with an acid-free mat and plexiglass.  Edition 1/10 of the “Burst” print is sold framed and 2/10 through 10/10 are sold unframed.

All photos are signed and numbered. Contact Standard Goods or me with questions!

. . . . .

I am still traveling (currently in rainy Vancouver!) but I wanted to say THANK YOU to everyone who came to the opening party on Saturday night – it was incredible to see friends there and to meet a bunch of new people – we had a blast. 

I have to run now (my internet access is limited these days), but there is a lot more to share from the show and from my travels.  Tomorrow, I hope to show you some of the installation views.

Thank you for your support!  I’m so proud of this work and I hope you like it, too.

15 Comments
  1. April 25, 2012 2:17 pm

    So, so good! Congratulations!

  2. April 25, 2012 10:43 pm

    I keep going back to ‘vista’, most definitely my favourite; like a movie still -but so much better!

  3. Jimjam permalink
    April 26, 2012 6:44 am

    At Sunset, Burst and Stoke Newington – GORGEOUS

  4. April 26, 2012 12:43 pm

    This is absolutely fantastic, Brian! I really don’t know which one I could pick as a favourite ( though ‘Vista’ and ‘National Portrait Gallery’ would be the first two contenders!). I’m sad I couldn’t get to see it in person, but, maybe another time. Have fun in Vancouver, absolutely beautiful city and I can’t wait to see what you’ll have to share.

  5. Ana permalink
    April 26, 2012 2:27 pm

    Like it!?…They are all beautiful. My favorite is Fog Lifting…seriously draws me in. Thanks for posting them…and congratulations!

  6. randall permalink
    April 27, 2012 1:38 pm

    I really like the fried bread picture. Also, is “this is what was once all yours” a quote from somewhere or is it your own creation?

  7. salsimeon permalink
    April 27, 2012 6:43 pm

    You frame your shots well pretty pedestrian subject matter i’m just not seeing a wow factor here, this is all a bit emperors new clothes for me I just don’t feel anything unique or you in these shots you obviously have a voice so where is it?

    • April 27, 2012 7:10 pm

      I’m sorry you don’t like the photos, Sal.  “emperors new clothes” seems a bit harsh – although I do understand that I can’t create work that always appeals to everyone-  I’m sorry to hear these don’t appeal to you!  I don’t agree with your assessment of the work, however – they are very personal to me and I can tell you that my voice is there, although it might be a bit different than some of my previous work.  

    • April 28, 2012 1:54 pm

      enjoy your weekend Sal.

  8. April 29, 2012 9:52 pm

    Brian, Congrats on the show! so jealous that somebody beat us to rainy stoke newington. xoph and I are rather homesick for the N16 life these days. Hope all else is peachy with you. Lets catch up properly soon.
    ER

  9. April 29, 2012 10:06 pm

    These are all amazing Brian! I think Fog lifting and Beach Grass are my favourites, but they are all great!

  10. April 30, 2012 2:23 am

    Hello, Brian. I love all of the photos above. Gorgeous!

  11. April 30, 2012 3:34 am

    beautiful work, Brian! all of these really make my heart ache for that green rainy island, but I think “Rains, Stoke Newington” is my favorite, it is so very London. thanks for sharing!

  12. April 30, 2012 9:26 am

    Brian – these are beautiful. Congrats.

  13. May 6, 2012 12:59 pm

    i love the british atmosphere. the images feel so melancholic… congratulations!

Comments are closed.