Skip to content

Gamper colors

May 6, 2012




+ Top 2 photos: Martino Gamper & Francis Upritchard’s Hackney flat (photographer: Tom Mannion) / NYTimes Mag
+ Bottom photo is mine, taken in east London.



. . . . . .



Really inspired by the feature on Martino Gamper & Francis Upritchard’s Hackney flat in the NYTimes magazine this weekend.

Gamper is a huge inspiration to me especially, I love his use of color and patterns and his incredible & smart designs.

When I was in London in March, I snapped a photo that I really love (the 2nd photo above) – those look like Gamper colors to me. It was taken in Arnold Circus, so perhaps he’s the guy behind those mailboxes?

(Stay tuned – the mailbox photo is part of an ongoing personal project I’ve been working on, I hope to share the first part of it with you soon…)

4 Comments
  1. May 6, 2012 9:10 am

    Gosh, those are all so amazing. COLOR.

  2. May 6, 2012 2:57 pm

    Love it!
    I just painted the door in my black and white kitchen a salmon pink and the window sash mustard…Based on vintage Pyrex I have. This post/links makes me want to do more…
    Thanks for sharing.

  3. May 7, 2012 5:45 pm

    So fun! Thanks for sharing this.

  4. May 7, 2012 7:00 pm

    Those colours are such fun! They just pop right out. I love the design (and colour) of the table in that second picture especially.

Comments are closed.