Skip to content

California Preview

May 10, 2012







. . . . . . . .

I have so many photos that I want to post but I don’t think there are enough hours in the day lately. I have photos from my trip to the UK last March (I have so many I didn’t post), more photos from Encinitas & Torrey Pines, tons of pictures from Los Angeles and Vancouver and the great things I saw in both places … as well as a personal photography project that I worked on during my last few months in London. The list goes on…

But I’m tied up with a few project deadlines right now, and a shoot this afternoon in Brooklyn. I’m still trying to come up with a good work/life/blogging/internet balance now that I’m doing this full-time. It’s tough, I’ll admit – and I often have to let things slide while I focus on the most important stuff. I’m sure I will eventually get the hang of it.

In the meantime, I thought I’d post a few preview photos from a shoot I did in LA a couple of weeks ago. I can’t tell you much about it yet but I will say that this house/studio was so inspiring to me – there were endless details to document and capture.

More very soon!

(ps – WordPress blurs certain photos when I upload them to post here – I’m not sure why. They’re much sharper before uploading. Does anyone else have this problem?)

8 Comments
  1. May 10, 2012 10:03 am

    Love the lush greenery of that lovely home. Reminds me a bit of where I grew up.

    Most of my my photos are slightly burred compared to the originals, it drives me a bit nuts to see them actually, because they’re sharp on flickr. I’m sort of used to it now.

  2. itsallwordplay permalink
    May 10, 2012 10:26 am

    Besides the pictures being beautiful, the house and its land look magnificent! It looks so peaceful and relaxing.

  3. los009 permalink
    May 10, 2012 11:08 am

    as long as you keep posting, we’ll all be happy!

  4. May 10, 2012 11:18 am

    I’ve encountered similar problems with my wordpress blog re: images getting degraded after uploading. Other folks in various forums have shared similar issues, but I don’t think WordPress ever got around to fixing it. It’s a shame, really.

  5. May 10, 2012 12:09 pm

    my WordPress images do that also- sometimes it helps to “save for web” in Photoshop and choose the lower res settings to avoid compression upon uploading… but then again making them lower res may cause loss of sharpness… agh it’s a never ending battle!

  6. May 10, 2012 1:46 pm

    Great photos as usual. I was wondering if I could put some on Pinterest. I know some photographers don’t want their images on there so I thought I would check with you! Keep up the good work, looking forward to the photos of my home town (Vancouver!)

  7. May 10, 2012 8:04 pm

    Let things slide and do what you have to do in the time you have – it’s what you gave up the law job for!

  8. May 10, 2012 9:17 pm

    yes, I too have had problems with clarity on wordpress—it’s sudden, I actually haven’t had a problem until a few weeks back. Photos look clear and focused in the post before you post, and then change to a bit fuzzy when post is posted….
    Trying to find a solution but none as of yet.

    Great shots.

Comments are closed.