Skip to content

Subconscious connections

May 15, 2012


None of the photos above are mine.

Photo credits (clockwise from top left):
1. Waka Waka for Iko Iko
2. Photo by Masahiro Sanbe for Lifecycling (Gamper’s Arnold Circus stools in Tokyo!)
3. Jennilee Marigomen (photographer) & Dana Lee
4. Nathalie Du Pasquier and Chung Eun Mo, photograph by Alice Fiorilli
5. Tim Gutt photographer (Jil Sander in Dazed & Confused mag)
6. Tim Gutt photographer (Jil Sander in Dazed & Confused mag)


. . . . .

I don’t often post others’ photos on my blog, but… all of the images above were taken from my online inspiration pinboard (I really dislike the social media & repinning part of Pinterest but it’s still a useful tool for me to easily bookmark images/photos that inspire me).

All of these were pinned in the past 7 days as I went about my usual internet travels.  Today I was looking back through my pinboard, as I often do, for ideas or some inspiration when needed. And all of a sudden – I saw how my mind had been looking for bold and basic colors, shapes & lines and geometry, and an eerily similar color scheme.

It really surprised me – I didn’t pin these things with any ulterior plan in mind!

So I thought it would be cool to share them with you, all together like this.

The creative side of my brain surprises me all the time.

4 Comments
  1. May 15, 2012 11:07 pm

    If you don’t like Pinterest (and there are so many reasons not to), Gimmebar is a really great alternative. You can have private boards, it’s a smaller community, the guys who code it seem really genuine and well-intentioned, and it’s got a beautiful interface. I’ve been using it for about a year and haven’t looked back.

    http://gimmebar.com

    EM/H

  2. May 16, 2012 3:06 am

    Wonderful:) did you have twitter and FB..to follow you by???

    LOVE Maria

  3. May 16, 2012 3:56 am

    Great selection. Reminds me the Bouroullec’s exhibition in the Cité Radieuse in Marseille last year: http://28.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l3ptmy1r2C1qzbqc0o1_500.jpg

    • May 16, 2012 6:40 am

      Ooh, that’s brilliant – thanks for the link!

Comments are closed.