Skip to content

Beverly Blvd

May 23, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . .


I walked past this old building on Beverly Blvd in L.A. and I loved the details. The light was hitting the front door at just the right angle so I couldn’t resist a couple of photos.

Also, I’ve been listening to the new album from Nick Waterhouse pretty heavily – another L.A. discovery thanks to Garrett.  I’d highly recommend it – start with “I Can Only Give You Everything” and then “Some Place” (and then buy the full album).

Also on my L.A. playlist: this song & video from Allah Las.

(I hope to make a new mix to share here soon)

9 Comments
  1. May 23, 2012 3:18 pm

    Lets you dive in to another world. Very cool.

  2. May 23, 2012 5:06 pm

    I really like the one below.

  3. May 24, 2012 1:43 am

    The reflection onto the wall from that first picture is wonderful. And I can’t wait to see what you come up with for a mix!

  4. May 24, 2012 2:21 am

    I liek the reflections and shadows

  5. Ana permalink
    May 24, 2012 7:31 am

    What great photos Brian. The reflection of words in the first I love but the reflection of the palm trees in the second shot & you standing right there in the middle like part of the bilinds is awesome too. Also you turned me on to some great music – I can totally hear it playing in the background in one of your photo exhibits.

  6. May 24, 2012 9:41 am

    Yes to a new mix soon! Yours are always my favourite.

  7. May 27, 2012 4:54 am

    I love seeing LA through your eyes (or lens!)! gives me a new appreciation for the city I was raised in.

  8. May 28, 2012 10:33 am

    So funny, I just discovered Nick on Saturday before seeing this post. I’m obsessed.

  9. June 5, 2012 12:06 pm

    ooo these are lovely :)

Comments are closed.