Skip to content

Vermont days

August 7, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . .

The last set of photos taken in Vermont in mid-July.

Posting will be pretty light around here for the next couple of weeks – I’m going to try and spend some time away from the computer, thinking up new ideas, taking new photos, visiting friends, and enjoying the August days. Enjoy yours.

15 Comments
  1. August 7, 2012 11:25 am

    that swing picture reminds me of when i was little. sometimes i forget the innocence of my childhood and i need that sweet little flashback every now and then. thanks for this :)

  2. August 7, 2012 11:28 am

    These are quite beautiful. Happy August, Brian!

  3. August 7, 2012 11:32 am

    I went to Bennington College in Bennington, VT. I had such an amazing experience there. I really miss Vermont. You have captured so much of what I adored- the light, the green, the rolling roads lined with old wood and stone fences, the fresh veg! The only thing I am missing (aside from being there in person) is the smell. Where in VT were you? Thank you for the photos. I adore them.

  4. August 7, 2012 11:36 am

    flippin heck, the green! great set, bf.

  5. August 7, 2012 1:27 pm

    Do so like the sunlight on the wooden fence.

  6. August 7, 2012 3:06 pm

    Vermont. From “Vert” + “Mont” in french. Means “green mounts”.
    Stunning green variations on your photos. Very elegant.

  7. August 7, 2012 8:56 pm

    There’s just something about the way you portray light that’s so magical. I always know a shot of yours when I see it!

  8. Amy Selepack permalink
    August 7, 2012 9:33 pm

    I just saw you walking in Portland, ME. How exciting!

  9. August 8, 2012 9:30 am

    the picture of the swing is awesome

  10. August 9, 2012 8:05 am

    i feel as though i can walk right through that last image. i haven’t been to vermont since i was a kid, but you made me feel as though i was just there.

  11. Vesna permalink
    August 9, 2012 12:55 pm

    Hi! I love your blog, amazing photography. Photos in this post remind me of my country, every single one of them could just as well be taken here in Slovenia. Didn’t know Vermont looks like Slovene countryside :)

  12. August 9, 2012 8:25 pm

    Hi! I am Emma! I love your blog…

  13. August 10, 2012 11:06 pm

    OK these made me a little weepy. You are a man after my heart, Brian!

  14. August 14, 2012 2:56 pm

    Beautiful! Enjoy!

  15. August 22, 2012 9:51 am

    Beautiful photos as always! Enjoy!

Comments are closed.