Skip to content

Maine Summer Randoms 2

September 6, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Photos taken with a Mamiya 645 or a Pentax 6×7.


. . . . . . . . .



Remember my posts earlier this year about honesty & food photography (one and two)?

Here is a good example of what I’d like to see more often, some inspiring food photography from the super-talented Erik Wåhlström for Nowness.  I love all of Erik’s work.

11 Comments
  1. September 6, 2012 2:46 pm

    That shot of the tomatoes and the two of the lake/ocean, are stunning. You do such a great job finding and capturing such gorgeous light.

  2. September 6, 2012 2:58 pm

    Agreed, I LOVE his shots for Bubbledogs.

  3. September 7, 2012 2:08 am

    You’ve really captured that relaxing summer feeling in these photos. I especially like those taken by the sea.

  4. ale permalink
    September 7, 2012 2:53 am

    so nice pictures . . they made me relax for a while . .

  5. September 7, 2012 5:06 am

    Pentax 6X7 is great, I also have it, and I love the choice you have with that camera…it`s like a “gun”, also the sound.
    Yuna

  6. Sara permalink
    September 7, 2012 3:33 pm

    that is some nice clear big light.. it’s like i can walk right into them. a nice relief from another look I love- the shallow depth of field.. but today, love the whole vision.

  7. September 7, 2012 5:04 pm

    so many gems here. i quite partial to the fragile bouquet and the kitchen scene with the owl cutting board – sensing some stories in each of them.

  8. September 8, 2012 2:52 am

    I thought i’d seen the name Erik Wåhlström somewhere, and realized that his studio is in the same block as my apartment. the world is so small. Nice pictures indeed

  9. September 11, 2012 4:35 pm

    Brian, sometimes your photography is just so beautiful that it hurts. This is one of those posts, amazing work !

  10. September 12, 2012 4:43 pm

    a.m.a.z.i.n.g.

  11. October 6, 2012 5:44 pm

    Beautiful, your photography really inspires me.

Comments are closed.