Skip to content

LA Bound

September 12, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . . .


Just a note to say that I will be traveling to LOS ANGELES from Oct. 1st through Oct. 9th for work. I’ll be doing a couple of 1-day shoots while I’m there but I have at least 4 days free and I’m looking for more work. So, photo editors and everyone else: please do send me an email if you’d like to hire me! Or if you’d like to meet while I’m in town. brian (at) brianwferry (dot) com .  I’m game for anything.  Thanks.

(all of the photos above were taken on my last trip to LA in April. I’m psyched to go back.)

9 Comments
  1. September 12, 2012 9:43 am

    Can I come too? (love the pink square one by the way…)

  2. September 12, 2012 10:31 am

    Good luck, enjoy and look forward to seeing your new shots. D x

  3. September 12, 2012 1:33 pm

    damn these are good, b ferry.

  4. September 12, 2012 4:35 pm

    I do love LA, and I believe the foreign perspective is crucial to its charms. Seeing the landscape through your eyes reminds me a bit like seeing it through European eyes (Jacques Demy’s Model Shop or Reyner Banham Loves Los Angeles, for instance).

    • erika permalink
      September 12, 2012 10:42 pm

      you should check out the Tasting Kitchen in Venice and all the cool hipster shops on Abbot Kinney while you’re out here. i think you’ll like it and find it different than Los Feliz and the area around Standard Goods. but you’ve prolly already been there…

  5. September 13, 2012 1:07 pm

    as said leigh, these are good!

  6. September 16, 2012 4:57 pm

    great shots brian. i love LA. i get swept up the golden hour beauty of it all every time i’m out there, but actually find it very hard to capture in photographs. these shots describe it perfectly. very, very nice.

  7. September 22, 2012 3:16 pm

    fantastic! reminds me of “broken flowers” and this song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2z3ezcwx5d8&feature=related

  8. October 2, 2012 8:33 pm

    Great collection of photographs. Love the theme!

Comments are closed.