Skip to content

Todd, Brooklyn

September 29, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . .


I made some portraits with poet/artist Todd Colby in Brooklyn last week. Above are a few black & white shots that I really like.  I’ll share more photos from this day soon.


. . . . . . .



Things have been super busy around here the past couple of weeks, which is good for business but bad for blogging and for general relaxing/my state of mind.  Today is the first day in a while where I’m able to stop, take a deep breath, catch up on some photo projects and editing, and make some plans.  I’m leaving on Monday for Los Angeles and I’m really looking forward to that, too.

Speaking of LA – I’m looking for interesting interiors/homes to shoot while I am there. Bonus points if the person who lives there is interesting and keen for me to shoot their portrait at the same time. If you have recommendations or suggestions, please email me! brianwferry (at) gmail (dot) com

Thanks.


More soon – I have a backlog of photos I want to post here so I’ll do that as I can.

5 Comments
  1. September 29, 2012 4:33 pm

    The portraits are wonderful. The subtle tones of the shadows and light are gorgeous.

  2. September 29, 2012 5:22 pm

    The atmosphere of the last photograph is very intense – a wonderful portrait.

  3. September 30, 2012 7:14 am

    These are beautiful mate…

  4. September 30, 2012 9:36 am

    Man, i love your work! What can I say! If you ever decide to set up a workshop, training session, internship, whatever, i would fly across the globe to be there! Let me know, please! Great, great, great!

  5. September 30, 2012 5:01 pm

    These are wonderful!

Comments are closed.