Skip to content

Your Message Has Been Sent

October 11, 2012

Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


Untitled


. . . . . . .



Well, it’s been awhile, hasn’t it?

Sorry about that. I haven’t been spending much time in front of my computer lately, which is a good thing but wow I have a lot of catching up to do.

I just returned from a very full and very enjoyable trip to LA. I have a sunburned nose and some new (vintage) books and a candle that smells like cypress. I met new people, saw old friends, felt moved by art, worked really hard, sweat a lot, saw some incredible views, ate a lot of tacos, and spent hours and hours in the car. I bought something special for myself and I brought back 30 rolls of film that will be developed in the coming week. I shot some personal projects and some new client/commercial work and all of it was really good.

I returned to Brooklyn last night at sunset and today there is a chill in the air and it’s really autumn here. It was not autumn in LA and so I guess I should buy some apples and pull on a sweater.

I’m excited to be back at home and back here posting.  More soon.

(ps – black & white photos above from the end of the summer … randoms)

3 Comments
  1. October 11, 2012 3:57 pm

    beautiful B&W!

  2. October 12, 2012 11:27 am

    i spent last night scanning recent b&w. (ARGH! SCANNING! for some reason my scanner hates it and tries to turn it into impressionist paintings). but i am loving the way b&w shows light. i want to try some 120 this weekend.

  3. October 17, 2012 10:56 am

    More b&w please, b.

Comments are closed.